Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Meridian, ID
Students enrolled: 524

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Chief Joseph Elementary School 5

Posted December 06, 2013
- a community member
My granddaughter attends Chief Joseph Elementary, and I am impressed with the principal and other staff members that I have met. They appear to have a real gift for encouraging those that are trying and challenging those that are gifted. That is not a simple task. Good job!

Chief Joseph Elementary School 5

Posted July 06, 2013
- a parent
Chief Joseph is back on the map! After having some turnover, I couldn't be happier with Mrs. Hart and the positive atmosphere being created inside the school. Students have to work hard for awards they earn and I see a greater number of volunteers stepping in. Once upon a time we were the premier school...9 years and 4 kids later, I think we're headed there again!


Chief Joseph Elementary School 5

Posted May 29, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Chief Joseph Elementary School 4

Posted January 02, 2009
- a parent
Chief Joseph still has so many wonderful, dedicated teachers. Unfortunately, we lost the best principal our kids have ever had, and Mr. Phillip's absence can be felt. Love the school and the teachers, and I hope they will stay around.

Chief Joseph Elementary School 5

Posted June 18, 2007
- a parent
What a great school...I would not choose to be anywhere else! The teachers, support staff and Mr. Phillips are all tremendously caring individuals. There is a positive feeling in this school, and the students, and parents alike can feel it! We are happy to be here.


Chief Joseph Elementary School 1

Posted April 18, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Chief Joseph Elementary School 5

Posted August 29, 2005
- a parent
Excellent School! I wish all Idaho schools were as good as Chief Joseph! Excellent staff--My children have never had a bad experience with a teacher. Parent involvement is a huge part of this school. Very family oriented. I can't say enough good things about them!

Chief Joseph Elementary School 5

Posted May 05, 2005
- a parent
I really enjoy my kids going to chief joseph everyone there is really nice and they have helped my daughter tremendously there. I would really recommend this school to everyone . the best one here in idaho county. and the teacher is excellent too. Mrs. Funk, my daughter really likes her and is happy there. thank you so much for your support.


Chief Joseph Elementary School 4

Posted April 18, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Chief Joseph Elementary School
1100 East Chateau, Meridian, ID  83646
(208) 350-4200
Last modified Chief Joseph Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Chief Joseph Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top