Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mountain View High School 5

Posted February 13, 2014
- a community member
This school is a great school. I love it an I love going here. Mountain view offers a lot of academic courses other schools do not such as culinary arts,pottery,design,drawing,painting and much more this school also offers classes can take at other schools and most of those classes u can get transferred to by bus but sometimes u have to provide ur own transportation. This is not very often that u have to most times they have busses that go to a lot of the different schools and drop u off and pick u up. The classes u can take outside of mountain view that mountain view offers are things such as welding,engineering,and advanced classes such as advanced culinary arts. All in all this is a great school.

Mountain View High School 5

Posted December 06, 2010
- a student
I love this school. I am the student director of the marching band here and can definitely vouch for the class opportunity. I am in the arts academy AND am taking science classes and business classes. This school is amazing!


Mountain View High School 0
no rating

Posted May 01, 2010
- a student
The way the school is supposed to be ran with the majors and minors is really cool and makes it a lot more motivating for students. But it doesn't seem too motivating because discipline at Mountain View is horrible. Adminstration doesn't have the system down right and it seems that they are still trying to get things right in their 7th year. School unity and school spirit is not impressive and their are many cliques at MVHS. People are always skipping classes and it seems like they can't control the school, but if they figured out a way to make the admin the boss of the school and not the students I think it would be a good school.

Mountain View High School 0
no rating

Posted April 16, 2010
- a parent
I thought the student who wrote the last review should know that they don't have to follow the academy choices. You can change academys whenevery you want and can take whatever classes as long as you preregister.

Mountain View High School 3

Posted April 15, 2010
- a student
The school is mostly fine, but the academy system is awful. Students, instead of taking a broad variety of classes to find what they actually like, are funneled into a specific 'major' and have to choose from a few classes in there. Do you honestly expect any freshman in high school to know what they want to do for the rest of their life? MVHS makes that assumption. Outside of your major, you aren't free to take many classes and find your passion. MAV time is also atrocious, wasting students' time. They might as well be out on lunch break. If your kid is a cookie cutter suburban dream child who chose to be a (1)nurse or (2)engineer when they were 5, they'll do great. If not, they'll feel restricted and frustrated.


Mountain View High School 5

Posted January 09, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mountain View High School 5

Posted May 22, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Mountain View High School 0
no rating

Posted November 02, 2008
- a parent
I love this HS, my son is happier over here the what he was in the Boise district schools


Mountain View High School 5

Posted May 21, 2008
- a student
I absoutley love mountain view, because you can pick what you want to major in and they allow you to pick a specific 'academy' that will help you better your studies in that area

Mountain View High School 5

Posted April 23, 2008
- a student
It's the best school ever. They have many choices in classes, more then many schools. They offer medical and engineering classes. The students are very friendly and welcoming. Teachers really care about their students and want them to succeed. We have great athletic teams. Its a newer school. They have many fun pep rallies and tons of things for seniors to do to make their senior year unforgettable.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mountain View High School
2000 South Millennium Way, Meridian, ID  83642
(208) 855-4050
Last modified Mountain View High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mountain View High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top