Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Middleton Mill Creek Elementary School 3

Posted January 12, 2016
- a parent
My son attended Mill Creek for Kindergarten, he was advanced and in spite of me talking to the principal before the start of school, talking to the teacher and having him tested nothing was done to challenge him. He was incredibly bored learning abc's and 1,2,3's given that he was already reading. After hounding all those involved to do something for him finally after 6 weeks they pulled him out into the hall 1x a week to do sight word flash cards. That was the extent of it. Shortly after that I had to pull him out to homeschool in order to keep him from regressing academically.

Middleton Mill Creek Elementary School 5

Posted August 18, 2015
- a parent
The teachers are all top notch and administration is smart enough to let them teach to their strengths and lets them have a lot of freedom. The school is run on the principles of Love and Logic, which I really appreciate. The district is small so support for things like IEP and GT are limited but that's a trade off you make for such a great town and school.


Middleton Mill Creek Elementary School 5

Posted October 13, 2014
- a parent
We have two kids in this school. They are now in 4th and 3rd grades respectively. We have enjoyed all their teachers and believe the staff care about the children. I would only give three stars for kindergarten though. Way to unorganized.

Middleton Mill Creek Elementary School 5

Posted May 06, 2014
- a parent
Mill Creek is a true school community! It is inviting and focuses on all the positives to truly teach students. They get amazing results because of strong teachers, volunteers, and simply because they make it so fun and innovative each day. My kids love their school, and as parents so do we.

Middleton Mill Creek Elementary School 5

Posted August 03, 2013
- a parent
I have a son that is now in the 2nd grade and i love this school i have loved all his Teachers he has had they have work so well with him and the whole school is great!!!


Middleton Mill Creek Elementary School 1

Posted January 16, 2012
- a parent
My child has attended Mill Creek Elementary from K to 2nd grade and my husband and I are considering enrolling her in a new school. Each teacher she has had has been bubbly and wonderful when the parents are involved, but the moment they are gone, their attitude changes. I think the student to teacher ratio is too high and the teachers are overwhelmed with the number of children in their classroom - thus making them stressed out and unable to handle the kids. My child was rated a genius before coming here. Now, she has been labeled a "problem child" because the teacher is relying on tattle telling rather than witnessing the problem first hand and dealing with it accordingly. We enrolled our child in a tutoring center just to bring her back up to speed and their reports of her have been stellar. I am very disappointed in the teachers favoritism and reliance on second hand information when problems arise. My child has been humiliated several times in front of her peers by her teacher and despite the fact that I have constantly been in communication with the teacher, her dislike toward my child is so evident that as parents we now feel we have to protect our child from the her.

Middleton Mill Creek Elementary School 5

Posted March 19, 2010
- a parent
I have one child attending Mill Creek Elementary. It has been an amazing school for us. They are not only on top of getting help for children who are behind but are also amazing with advanced children. A lot of schools lack programs for children who are gifted but mill creek and the other elementary schools in this district have an amazing program and that the tailor to every students needs. The teachers and at the school are all wonderful. they take the time to get to know there students and the students family. Mrs. Berg is an amazing principle. The school has a high amount of parent volunteers. I couldn't imagine a better school.

Middleton Mill Creek Elementary School 4

Posted May 01, 2008
- a parent
small town environment in a growing comunity. strong teacher involvement


Middleton Mill Creek Elementary School 5

Posted February 28, 2008
- a parent
My daughter recently switched from another school to Mill Creek, her teacher has been able to see that she needs more of a challange than just basic letter recognition in Kindergarten. She has adjusted things a little to allow for a easy transition, and to allow for my daughter and 4 others in her class that are reading well.

Middleton Mill Creek Elementary School 5

Posted February 27, 2008
- a parent
I love this school, my children love this school! The faculty is excellent, the administration is excellent, and the community is excellent.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Middleton Mill Creek Elementary School
500 North Middleton Rd, Middleton, ID  83644
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (208) 585-3065
Last modified Middleton Mill Creek Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top