Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Middleton, ID
Students enrolled: 564

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Middleton Mill Creek Elementary School 5

Posted October 13, 2014
- a parent
We have two kids in this school. They are now in 4th and 3rd grades respectively. We have enjoyed all their teachers and believe the staff care about the children. I would only give three stars for kindergarten though. Way to unorganized.

Middleton Mill Creek Elementary School 5

Posted May 06, 2014
- a parent
Mill Creek is a true school community! It is inviting and focuses on all the positives to truly teach students. They get amazing results because of strong teachers, volunteers, and simply because they make it so fun and innovative each day. My kids love their school, and as parents so do we.


Middleton Mill Creek Elementary School 5

Posted August 03, 2013
- a parent
I have a son that is now in the 2nd grade and i love this school i have loved all his Teachers he has had they have work so well with him and the whole school is great!!!

Middleton Mill Creek Elementary School 1

Posted January 16, 2012
- a parent
My child has attended Mill Creek Elementary from K to 2nd grade and my husband and I are considering enrolling her in a new school. Each teacher she has had has been bubbly and wonderful when the parents are involved, but the moment they are gone, their attitude changes. I think the student to teacher ratio is too high and the teachers are overwhelmed with the number of children in their classroom - thus making them stressed out and unable to handle the kids. My child was rated a genius before coming here. Now, she has been labeled a "problem child" because the teacher is relying on tattle telling rather than witnessing the problem first hand and dealing with it accordingly. We enrolled our child in a tutoring center just to bring her back up to speed and their reports of her have been stellar. I am very disappointed in the teachers favoritism and reliance on second hand information when problems arise. My child has been humiliated several times in front of her peers by her teacher and despite the fact that I have constantly been in communication with the teacher, her dislike toward my child is so evident that as parents we now feel we have to protect our child from the her.

Middleton Mill Creek Elementary School 5

Posted March 19, 2010
- a parent
I have one child attending Mill Creek Elementary. It has been an amazing school for us. They are not only on top of getting help for children who are behind but are also amazing with advanced children. A lot of schools lack programs for children who are gifted but mill creek and the other elementary schools in this district have an amazing program and that the tailor to every students needs. The teachers and at the school are all wonderful. they take the time to get to know there students and the students family. Mrs. Berg is an amazing principle. The school has a high amount of parent volunteers. I couldn't imagine a better school.


Middleton Mill Creek Elementary School 5

Posted May 14, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Middleton Mill Creek Elementary School 1

Posted February 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Middleton Mill Creek Elementary School 4

Posted May 01, 2008
- a parent
small town environment in a growing comunity. strong teacher involvement


Middleton Mill Creek Elementary School 5

Posted February 28, 2008
- a parent
My daughter recently switched from another school to Mill Creek, her teacher has been able to see that she needs more of a challange than just basic letter recognition in Kindergarten. She has adjusted things a little to allow for a easy transition, and to allow for my daughter and 4 others in her class that are reading well.

Middleton Mill Creek Elementary School 5

Posted February 27, 2008
- a parent
I love this school, my children love this school! The faculty is excellent, the administration is excellent, and the community is excellent.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Middleton Mill Creek Elementary School
500 North Middleton Rd, Middleton, ID  83644
(208) 585-3065
Last modified Middleton Mill Creek Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Middleton Mill Creek Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top