Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
22 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (3 responses)
characters left.
There are 44 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Stephensen Elementary
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 04, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. Wilson is an incredible teacher. Reading is one of her top priorities. I'm so happy that both of my boys had her for kindergarten. She gave both of them a great start in school.

Stephensen Elementary 5

Posted March 15, 2016
- a parent
I have two kids in this school; one in 3rd (Mrs. Negri) and one in full day Kindergarten (Mrs. Wilson). Both of my children love their teachers and enjoy going to school every day. The school has a lot of programs, to include a challenge group, science, art, and homework group. The principle is very involved and really takes the time to know the children and what is going on in his school. I am very impressed and would not pick any other school in Mountain Home. The academics and opportunities for advanced children to progress is a little limited - but not by the school, by Idaho in general. I have experienced 2 years in this district and have seen nothing short of tremendous improvements each year.


Stephensen Elementary 5

Posted March 15, 2016
- a parent
We absolutely LOVE Mrs. Norris, full day Kindergarten teacher! I wish the kids could keep her as they go up in grades. Principal McCluskey is very involved and gets a lot of support from the base here on MHAFB. Great programs, involvement and a lot of fun to be apart of! We'd recommend this school to anyone!

Stephensen Elementary 5

Posted March 12, 2016
- a parent
Dedicated teachers, involved parents, and a wonderful principle. This school is definitely worth the drive from town. I'm so glad my kids go to Stephensen Elementary.

Stephensen Elementary 5

Posted March 09, 2016
- a parent
Coming from the DODDS in Europe we were skeptical after hearing about the State's education report. We love this school and everything they do to give their students the best foundation for learning.


Stephensen Elementary
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted March 09, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. Lawson has been a kind, nurturing, and dedicated teacher. She has put my child at ease about learning, and has instilled a sense of confidence in my child's abilities. I could not ask for a better person to teach my daughter in her very first experience in a classroom.

Stephensen Elementary 3

Posted March 09, 2016
- a parent
I've never heard of a school system having no science or art program until we moved to Idaho. Fortunately, there seem to be a very dedicated group of parent-volunteers who devote their time to providing the children with an art and a science program. Even hosting a science fair and an art expo. As wonderful as this is, it should not be the parents' responsibility. Otherwise, the teachers are very dedicated and hard working. And thank god for that, because working in a drastically underfunded school system must be no easy task.

Stephensen Elementary
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted March 09, 2016
- a teacher
I need to be able to click all the boxes, not just one. Huge Parent Involvement, support groups for Military kids with Deployed parents or relatives, and Phenomenal staff, teachers and Administration! All schools should be so lucky.


Stephensen Elementary 5

Posted April 17, 2015
- a parent
We have had a wonderful experience at this school. The principle is amazing and the teachers are extremely dedicated. There have been numerous family events at the school this year, such as a science fair, art fair, and an egg drop. There are also science classes for all grades where the kids get to do hands on experiments. I truly believe this is the best elementary school in Mountain Home.

Stephensen Elementary 4

Posted March 05, 2015
- a parent
The school itself is good, I am not a fan of the teacher to student ratio in my sons room (29 4th graders) but the teacher is great with communication (email, Facebook, newsletter) and my son is happy.

Nearby schools

Stephensen Elementary
200 Gunfighter Ave, Mountain Home Afb, ID  83648
(208) 832-4651
Last modified Stephensen Elementary is a Public school that serves grades PK-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top