Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-4
Public
Mountain Home, ID

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


North Elementary School 2

Posted December 02, 2013
- a parent
This school seems like it has gone down hill. Full of problem children and the principal is a joke. Instead of trying to fix the problem, it's avoided and the child goes straight to punishment or gets sent home. My child is currently attending and I will be switching schools as soon as possible.

North Elementary School 5

Posted August 17, 2010
- a parent
Great teachers! Great environment! Have had 4 of my kids at this school for all grades and they've been very happy there.


North Elementary School 1

Posted December 07, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

North Elementary School 1

Posted December 07, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

North Elementary School 2

Posted October 16, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


North Elementary School 5

Posted November 21, 2006
- a parent
North Elementary has been a great experience for my sons which both have attended. The teachers there are wonderful and the cirriculum is challenging. They have pushed my sons to excell andn they currenlty are in the upper part of their classes now. I would fully recommend the school for anyone that is coming into mountain home.

North Elementary School 5

Posted October 28, 2006
- a parent
I am so pleased with North Elementary. I have a special needs child who has struggled at all of the schools she has been to. North Elementary is the first school that has successfully addressed her learning disability. She was performing at grade level for the first time within 6 months of enrollment. I have found the teachers extremely caring and great at keeping the lines of communication open. This school also has the most active parent group in the community. There are so many fun activities offered through the parent group that keep education fun. I also appreciate that the school is serious about enforcing the rules that have been made (one such rule: visitors are absolutely not admitted into the school without checking in at the office first-I know they take the safety of my child seriously).

North Elementary School 5

Posted May 12, 2006
- a parent
This is a wonderful school. My 2 boys went there for 3 years before we moved to another State. We were very satified w/ the education they received there. Wish we were still there.


North Elementary School 4

Posted March 31, 2006
- a parent
Excellent school, best in the district!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

North Elementary School
290 East 12th North St, Mountain Home, ID  83647
(208) 587-2585
Last modified North Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
North Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top