Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Nampa, ID
Students enrolled: 545

3 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Iowa Elementary School 1

Posted January 10, 2014
- a parent
This school is basicly a let down,, My children have been let down.. I feel like the teachers arent trying.. They do what they have to do to get by and thats it. My one child has learning disabilties and hasnt gotten much help.

Iowa Elementary School 2

Posted August 19, 2013
- a parent
There is a lot of room for improvement in this school! Last year my son started kinder and has been known to have problems with speech, comprehension, etc. And of course the principal came up with excuses throughout the year. Naming one of them, "he needs to get his attitude under control." So he started therapy, among other diagnostic programs. Again, still refusing him patience, and an IEP, speech, etc. At the end of the year the school celebrated a Kindergarten graduation ceremony, low and behold, he was SITTING OFF TO THE SIDE OF THE BLEECHERS!!! and not among the other students! was in his OWN seperate CHAIR! Seemed as if he were cast aside and ignored! I wonder if he was treated like this in the class during the year, and my son id no dummy to know he was being treated differently! Children can sense these things. And feel bad that he will unfortunately be attending again, this year for 1st grade. Funny thing is, I tried calling the principal about starting him on an IEP this year, left a detailed message of who i was and my sons name...it's been a full week, and STILL no call BACK! I know for a fact she is NOT looking forward to seeing me this year and I am not for her.


Iowa Elementary School 5

Posted December 14, 2010
- a community member
i love this school, i went to it k-5 it was the best school ever!!!! :D

Iowa Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 18, 2010
- a community member
The kids I know that go there say the teachers are the best and they love the school.

Iowa Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 07, 2009
- a parent
This school has been a huge disappointment to me. I have come from out of state where their schools are blue ribbon schools to a place where they can't even pass their ISAT scores. They have no gifted classes offered and no advanced classes. This state has really made me think about moving my child back to where she can have the education she needs and deserves!


Iowa Elementary School 1

Posted January 29, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Iowa Elementary School 1

Posted December 15, 2007
- a parent
This school is steadily going down hill. My older children went to this school and my 3rd child is now attending. There is a 'circle the wagons' attitude whenever I question problem areas. Poor ISAT scores and the quality of education your child will recieve varies widely by classroom. Not alot of resources for children who may need advanced work.

Iowa Elementary School 5

Posted September 17, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Iowa Elementary School 3

Posted November 02, 2005
- a parent
Iowa Elem. in Nampa,Idaho is a decent school. My only problem with it is the way they respond to people with questions or problems. They definitely need to work on their organization.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Iowa Elementary School
626 Iowa, Nampa, ID  83686
(208) 468-4621
Last modified Iowa Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Iowa Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top