Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Central Elementary School 5

Posted November 26, 2013
- a parent
Central Elementary is a great school. Very involved and genuinely concerned for your kids. So far I have no complaints.

Central Elementary School 5

Posted November 05, 2012
- a teacher
I did all of my student teaching at Central. The principal is a phenomenal leader and the staff is a great example of a team. They function in unity and are graceful to each other. I enjoyed that they aren't scared to try new things and, most importantly, are reflective and willing to change their practices to better suit the needs of students. They deserved their Distinguished School award!


Central Elementary School 3

Posted August 08, 2011
- a parent
ok school dose not deal with bulling very well. and the only parent involvment i had was parent teacher confrences and reading logs sent home, except of corse the truble my son got in when he was dealing with bullies.

Central Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 04, 2010
- a parent
They care about the sucess of all the students. They care about the well being of each family, and as a new family to the school felt very welcomed by them.

Central Elementary School 5

Posted April 12, 2010
- a parent
This is my sons first year there and he is doing great and all he talks about is his friends and the princiapl.


Central Elementary School 5

Posted December 02, 2009
- a parent
My daughter is in Kindergarten here and I feel that it is a wonderful school. She is already reading most of her sightwords and all ofcolor words. The principal is very enthusiastic and the teachers there really enjoy their job and it shows. They are eager to teach and kids eager to learn. They have many special programs that get the students ready to learn and those that are behind stay and participate in a reading course and eat lunch twice a week. You feel very cared about walking just through doors. Teachers know most of the students by name. I am a volunteer there and get to see inside the classroom first-hand. We need more parent volunteers!

Central Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 08, 2009
- a community member
This school has had a huge impact on all the kids in my family, we all went there for elemetary and it has made our lives so much better

Central Elementary School 5

Posted October 02, 2008
- a parent
Again and again the administration and teachers at Central Elementary have come through for our children. They fought along side us to keep our children in their school after a ridiculous educational zoning change. This school zone change nearly caused my children to be forced to attend a sub-standard school that did not even 'make the grade', so to speak. Mrs. Thomas and the entire staff of Central Elementary School are to be applauded. Give them all a raise!


Central Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2008
- a parent
To update: I am extremely impressed with Ms. Thomas' leadership skills, and her quiet grace, strength and dignity. She takes pride in everyone of her students and school, and lets us as the parents experience sucess along with her. She is truly a gem!

Central Elementary School 5

Posted March 02, 2007
- a parent
I love this school, it's like family to my kids. My kids know all the teachers and all the staff and everyone knows my kids. They all know us by our kids, and it's reasuring that everyone love's my kids.

Nearby schools

Central Elementary School
1415 5th St South, Nampa, ID  83651
(208) 468-4611
Last modified Central Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top