Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Nampa, ID
Students enrolled: 513

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Snake River Elementary School 5

Posted January 08, 2013
- a parent
January 8, 2013. My youngest child of 4 is in his last year of school here. I love Snake River. In all of the years here, we have only had 1 issue with a specific teacher who is no longer teaching there. The teachers who teach here are here for the kids. They all work together to give the kids the best education possible. I love that many teachers move up with their class at least once. This means they have the same teacher 2 years in a row if the teacher agrees and the parent agrees. The teachers end up teaching all of the grades. The children know all of the teachers, the teachers know all of the children. Our children are surrounded by adults who know them and support them in all areas of their lives. They have done a fabulous job teaching our children. They have an antibully program and are very proactive with a responsibility program also. Very excellent school, staff, and education. I highly recommend this school.

Snake River Elementary School 2

Posted January 19, 2009
- a parent
This school puts children and parents that don't speak English, before those that do. If you wonder why their classes are so crowded, just go down the hall and see the class rooms that are dedicated to Spanish speaking students. I will be removing my child from this school at the end of the year.


Snake River Elementary School 5

Posted January 08, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Snake River Elementary School 4

Posted November 21, 2008
- a parent
I know that my 5th grade daughter has the best teacher she's ever had. I have never had a problem getting through to the office and I am attended to immediately. Mrs. Mellen (pronounced Meelan) is WONDERFUL and not only helps the students who do have trouble studying, but she also has worked with gifted students and helps to promote their scholastic abilities while she works with the struggling students. She allows the students who are able to finish earlier to work on their abilities and talents while the children who need her individual attention are blessed with her expertise.

Snake River Elementary School 2

Posted July 21, 2008
- a parent
Our daughter will be starting her 3rd year at this school and we are disappointed in several ways. The top most reason being that the school focuses so much on the children who are sruggling and so the few there, such as our daughter, who have high scores are left in the dust. She will never reach her full potential at this school, she's not being challenged.


Snake River Elementary School 4

Posted April 14, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Snake River Elementary School 5

Posted December 29, 2006
- a parent
This is the second year that my son has attended this school. I absolutely love the experience he has received. He is given plenty of chances to write during a time where writing isn't 'important' due to NCLB. More importantly, he is learning acceptance of others. This school is absolutely wonderful in allowing students to share their cultures with one another. It is highly evident from one quick walk through the halls.

Snake River Elementary School 4

Posted February 01, 2006
- a parent
My son was at kuna and failling. He was allways getting picked on and the teachers did nothing. He never had home work and his teachers were never avalible. We moved to snake river and he allways has home work grades are up and he has lots of freinds. I really appreciate his teacher she is allways in touch. Thanks


Snake River Elementary School 2

Posted December 03, 2005
- a parent
This school is horrible when it comes to keeping in contact with parents. The lack of organization is horrifing. It is almost impossible to talk to anybody who know what is going on. My son has special needs. It was almost impossible arranging special bus transportation for him. We had to talk to 5 different people and still the first week of school there was not bus arrangements made. Then once he did start riding, they got him on the wrong bus and 'lost' him for awhile. Anytime I call the office to talk to anyone I get disconnected. They have promised special resources to help my child and half way through the year they still aren't producing them. They blame understaffing. There seems to be no communication between staff members and nobody seems to really know what is going on. My child is definately getting left behind.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Snake River Elementary School
500 Stampede Dr, Nampa, ID  83687
(208) 468-4614
Last modified Snake River Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Snake River Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top