Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Nampa Senior High School 5

Posted November 07, 2014
- a parent
This is a great school. The teachers are very friendly and informative. I have come across a lot of hello's and sweet smiles from the Nampa School District staff. My daughter is very pleased learning in a positive environment and how the staff is very supported towards the students. Way to go Nampa High School!! :)

Nampa Senior High School 1

Posted June 19, 2014
- a parent
There are way too many studets at this school which makes each class full with at least 40 students making it difficult for any student to get a good education there. I feel the school has a lot of school pride and that makes it fun for the kids but as far as education goes, there are too many students and too many gang related problems.


Nampa Senior High School 5

Posted July 30, 2013
- a student
I spent my freshmen and sophomore year at nampa high and I absolutely loved it. As someone who was more closed off from socializing I was able to meet such good people. The atmosphere felt really welcoming. The teacher great and make learning really good to understand. What I liked to most though was the pride us students had for our school. I've never liked a school so much.

Nampa Senior High School 4

Posted March 13, 2009
- a student
i currently attend Nampa Senior High School, and the school is a great place to put your kid in. The food is good, the educational factors beat out other schools, like the band programs, and electives, and our primary classes that help daily. WE PUT PRIDE BACK IN THIS SCHOOL! GO DAWGS!

Nampa Senior High School 5

Posted January 23, 2009
- a parent
Nampa High School has a positive, safe environment. The teachers and administration are supportive and work diligently to meet the needs of students. There is a great deal of school pride and work is being done to produce the best learning environment for the students at Nampa High School.


Nampa Senior High School 5

Posted October 22, 2008
- a parent
My grandson is a junior at Nampa Senior High and I have bveen very pleased with the teachers and administration. The top leadershiop at the school, along with improvements from the bond package have restored pride at thd school. Parent involvement at the junior and senior level is super, but needs improvement at the freshman ad sophomore level. Powerschool allows me to closely monitor my grandson's progress.

Nampa Senior High School 5

Posted September 30, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nampa Senior High School 5

Posted January 24, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Nampa Senior High School 5

Posted September 17, 2007
- a parent
i am a new resident in the state of Idaho and my 15 year old son who is currently a sophomore now attending N.H.S. i walked into the office to enroll him on the Friday before school was to start and was pleased to receive such a warm welcome. my son is a special ed student which brought great concern to me that his needs would not be taken care of. i was so wrong!! my son and i were invited back to meet Mrs. Duby where she reviewed his paperwork i provided and arranged for his classes as we sat a talked to her. in the hour i spent with her, i met the principal who came in and introd himself, and 3 coachs of the football teams. the next day, my son was welcomed onto the JV football team and truly loves being at NHS!!

Nampa Senior High School 5

Posted July 18, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Nampa Senior High School
203 Lake Lowell Ave, Nampa, ID  83686
(208) 498-0551
Last modified Nampa Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Nampa Senior High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top