Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

St Pauls Catholic School

Private | PK-8

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Nampa

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $84,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $690.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
Based on 2 ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

8 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted April 22, 2012

EXCELLENT is what I have to say about St.Paul's! I have a child attending St. Paul's since preschool, except for one year he attended public school. Attending public school was a good experience because my husband and I were able to see more of a comparison. Private/Parochial Schools we found much more challenging. Just the one year our son attended public school he was behind when he went back to St.Pauls. I also feel uniforms are a must these days and should be in all schools. Another thing I cannot emphasize enough on....and that is....getting a Catholic education is definitely a better choice than going to public school,I know from experience. Any school can teach about reading, math, science but schools should be more than just that. In this world of much social injustice and personal immorality, I can't help but feel St. Paul's or any Catholic education, gives students the strength to make right choices and gives them the conscience that they need. In a nutshell,I strongly believe that St.Paul's has so far helped shape and educate my child's thinking, his feelings, beliefs, his goals,aspirations and values in life. It is a precious gift, a Catholic education.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 13, 2012

A wonderful learning environment for all children. The teachers are great with the kids and each child is recognized for their abilities. As long as a parent is willing to become involved with their child's education, the rewards of attending this school are immeasurable and truly an investment in your child's future. In my ten years of involvement, I have never known of a child who did not benefit from the small community environment where everyone knows each other. A great start to any child's education.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 10, 2011

This school does not welcome disabled or special needs Children. The principle does not appreciate questions directed to him and is aggressive and rude to parents who question anything about the school. They have staff that humiliates kids who struggle. Its all about Money and test scores. They receive title 1 money but do not use it for special needs kids except for a cursory tutoring program that you have to go to a paid school service to even attend and then your kids are randomly selected. Kids who really need it are not allowed in some cases. If you are expecting to be treated with compassion and decency in this school and your child is less than perfect, think again.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 3, 2010

St. Paul's is a lovely school! The teachers are truly dedicated and go the extra mile to make sure each child is successful. It has a wonderful family atmosphere and I wouldn't think of sending my three children elsewhere. I moved my children from public school two years ago and can't believe the difference in their attitudes about school. They feel loved and nurtured at St. Paul's, like part of a big family.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 6, 2010

Both my children have attended this school and have excelled. It is always interesting to hear from parents who have left and report that their children are at the top of their class in their new public school. No surprise after St. Paul's provided them with the tools to excel. Another item is that the St. Paul's graduates overall do fabulously at Bishop Kelly high school. Overall, the teachers are top notch and the curriculum is outstanding. Well worth the time, money and extra effort it takes to give your children a worthwhile headstart.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 17, 2009

My child attended St. Paul's from K-2nd grade. Unfortuantely, I felt 2nd grade curriculum was not on target to prepare 2nd graders for 3rd grade. My opinion overall of St. Paul's school (1st-2nd grade) is marginal. I would recommend parents go visit the school and ask a lot of questions, meet the teachers, principal, sit in on teaching, etc. prior to making a decision. Having my child attend this school left me wondering if private schools truly have stronger academic programs, smaller class sizes, parent support, more structure and all those other rumors you hear about them. My child is now attending a public school where the class size is much smaller, teachers are younger, more enthuastic about teacher, fresh and creative ideas which stimulate the childs thought process and creativty. I and my child are much happier in the public school system. Just a thought...
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 2, 2007

Quality of academic programs is excellent. teachers work hard to provide the best curriculum possible. Our kids constantly try to better themselves through their academics, and are throughly supported by the school staff, and parents alike.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 4, 2004

St. Pauls is made up of caring individuals who challenge students to go beyond their own expectations and always stive for the best in themselves and encourage them to serve others.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 58% 78%
Hispanic 23% 16%
Two or more races 17% 2%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 2% 0%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 1%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 0% 1%
Black 0% 1%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • NCEA

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Diocese of Boise
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

1515 8th Street South
Nampa, ID 83651
Phone: (208) 467-3601

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT