Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
699 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Parent (1 response)
characters left.
There are 29 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Nampa Christian Schools 5

Posted April 29, 2016
- a parent
My children have attended Nampa Christian elementary, middle and high schools. They have received an excellent education but more importantly they have learned how to be good citizens and have grown in their faith. They have been given opportunities to excel in athletics, leadership, drama, choir and art. Over the years the pendulum has swung a little bit back and forth with certain issues, dress code being the biggest issue, but when you consider all the BIG picture things, I wouldn't trade their time at NCS for anything!

Nampa Christian Schools 1

Posted April 02, 2016
- a community member
The administration is overbearing and male top heavy. Half of the people working there don't even do their jobs. There's no guidance counselor to help high schoolers with choosing a college or helping with ACT or SAT. They care more about the dress code than they do about the kids learning in class. Since the administration is all men, they don't understand how hard it can be for a girl to dress modestly. The board fires teachers for no legitimate reasons and just says "See ya!" because they have a new teacher picked out already. The teachers get paid practically nothing no matter how long they've been working there. The grading system is screwed up so good luck. Do not send your kids to this school if you want them to not hate their lives everyday. Doesn't even deserve one star.


Nampa Christian Schools 5

Posted February 18, 2016
- a parent
Nampa Christian is a part of our family. With two children who have attended since they were in Pre-K and 1st grade we felt the calling to make the financial sacrifice and the rewards have been immeasurable. Our kids have been challenged academically, grown spiritually, and enjoyed the opportunity to participate in the sports they love. Nampa Christian is truly an extension of our Christian home and its unique environment has been a blessing for our family.

Nampa Christian Schools 4

Posted August 04, 2014
- a parent
This school is great in so many ways, but this is the time of year that I get so upset about their very, very long school supply list! Their list also have very specific, brand name things that are so hard to find. And when we already pay tuition? Please do one of several things: Add about $30 more to tuition and have a no school supply list- give the teachers the money and they buy in bulk online everything they want. Or- give the teachers a little i.e. $100-200 and they can go get the specific brand name things and the students have a much shorter list. Or- have club fundraisers where parents at least can have the choice of paying i.e. $35 for the 3rd grade school supply pack and save hours of store hopping headaches. It's so nice to have such and advanced Christian school in the 50th most educated state, but please, please, stop this back to school nightmare!

Nampa Christian Schools 5

Posted August 16, 2010
- a parent
This school has been great to work with! If anyone in this school is interested in hosting an exchange student, my family is this year and know there is still 2 boys available to host! It is so much fun :) contact this lady, bennedh2188 @ yahoo.com and she will help you.


Nampa Christian Schools
no rating

Posted January 12, 2010
- a parent
I had a son graduate from Nampa Christian and a daughter currently attending school there. This school has been great for my children. Academics are great and teachers care

Nampa Christian Schools
no rating

Posted December 10, 2009
- a parent
I had three sons who attended and graduated from NCS. They all were accepted to a university whose business school was ranked in the top five from the Princeton Review! Nampa Christian prepared them well for that opportunity while centering their education around God! It's a great school with fantastic administration and staff and academics!

Nampa Christian Schools
no rating

Posted October 26, 2009
- a teacher
I love teaching at this school it is so fun to teach pre-algebra and science. Go nampa christian trojans!


Nampa Christian Schools 5

Posted May 31, 2009
- a parent
I love everything about NCS . It is the best thing that could of happened to our daughter. I can't think of a better way to spend my money. It truely is a good investment in her future.

Nampa Christian Schools 5

Posted February 04, 2009
- a parent
We chose Nampa Christian 6 years ago for our 2 children and it was the best decision we've ever made. They are getting the best education available and they are also learning that God is part of every aspect of their lives. By attending Nampa Christian they are learning that God is not just a topic for Sunday morning. Our children are the most important thing in our lives, and we will do whatever it takes to make sure they succeed in life. We feel that Nampa Christian is one way of us guaranteeing their success.

Nearby schools

Nampa Christian Schools
11920 W. Flamingo Ave., Nampa, ID  83651
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. (208) 466-8451
Last modified Nampa Christian Schools is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top