Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Roosevelt Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 24, 2016
- a community member
Mrs. Tarter, 5th grade teacher, is absolutely wonderful!! My older daughter had her as a teacher and now my younger daughter has her as well. She instills a love for learning in the kiddos. She teaches them scrapbooking skills and needlepoint pictures in addition to core subjects. She is kind and gentle with the students and can also discipline in a loving way. She is so awesome!!

Roosevelt Elementary School 5

Posted January 01, 2016
- a parent
It really comes down to the teachers. This school has some amazing teachers who are here because they enjoy their jobs and the area. Our son is in his second year and enjoys going to school and has been encouraged in his development from his teachers.


Roosevelt Elementary School 5

Posted August 09, 2015
- a parent
Our son had a great experience with Mrs. Krum. Roosevelt Elementary has kids from some great surrounding communities.

Roosevelt Elementary School 1

Posted May 16, 2015
- a parent
Front office staff is horrible! Even when they recognize you, make you feel horrible. Worst office staff I have ever experienced.

Roosevelt Elementary School 4

Posted June 19, 2014
- a parent
I have had all four of my children go through this school I think it's pretty great. Just like any school you will have some teachers that aren't as great as others but overall the teachers are great. The principal isn't that great but she isn't awful either. My kids have really Loved this school.


Roosevelt Elementary School 4

Posted February 06, 2014
- a parent
Roosevelt is a great school. For parents who don't feel like there is communication from the staff or they don't know what is going on- you can get involved yourself. How many of those who complained have come in to the school and personally met the Principal and staff? The school is only as good as those who contribute. I have three children that attend or have attended Roosevelt Elementary. They enjoyed the school and we felt that it was a positive experience for our children. You get what you put in to it.

Roosevelt Elementary School 1

Posted January 06, 2011
- a parent
I was glad to see that someone else is unsatisfied with Roosevelt as well. I do not like the fact that "employees" of the school make my son uncomfortable. At the end of school, for some reason they feel the need to single out my son, by MAKING him hold their hand until they are 2 feet from me. EVEN when they can see me standing at the edge of the grass waiting for him to come to me, they will not let him run to me. WHY would so call teachers/helpers want to single out one child---If my child ever gets bullied or made fun of for this, I WILL be writing to alot more than this Web site-- I'll go to the media if need be.

Roosevelt Elementary School 2

Posted February 15, 2010
- a parent
My son came to Roosevelt after having attended Iowa Elementary for Kindergarten, due to a move. The schools were like night and day! I have been so disappointed with Roosevelt after having Iowa to compare it to. I feel that they do NOT keep the parents very involved with things going on at the school and I just feel like I have no connection there, despite my efforts. At Iowa we got monthly newsletters, they constantly had activities going on and things to get parents involved. Roosevelt has shown nothing of the sort. I miss Iowa every day for my son and as a parent. I look forward to the day we can move out of this school boundary...:(


Roosevelt Elementary School 5

Posted January 04, 2006
- a parent
My daughter is now in first grade. This school has many incentives for student achievement. She is eager to learn and attend school so she can advance. The school really allows her and wants her to succeed. She likes her teacher Mrs. Hurren and so do I. The principal of this school is so much fun that the whole 'principal' word is not scary. They are great.Thank you Roosevelt.

Roosevelt Elementary School 5

Posted December 16, 2005
- a parent
My son went to Roosevelt for first grade and I was VERY happy with the school overall. The office staff is very nice and helpful and his teacher was great. They have lots of incentives for the kids to do well and my son was always eager to go to school each day.

Nearby schools

Roosevelt Elementary School
1901 West Roosevelt, Nampa, ID  83686
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. (208) 468-4620
Last modified Roosevelt Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top