Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Claude A Wilcox Elementary School 5

Posted August 28, 2014
- a parent
Excellent school, I have 2 children in speech. They have made alot of progress in learning. Coming from another state and finding out how far behind our kids are broke really bothered me. I am so glad we moved to this area. The school has been such a great help and has focused on there success. Thank you Wilcox Elementary

Claude A Wilcox Elementary School 2

Posted November 27, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Claude A Wilcox Elementary School 1

Posted September 15, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Claude A Wilcox Elementary School 2

Posted July 08, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Claude A Wilcox Elementary School 2

Posted July 08, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Claude A Wilcox Elementary School 4

Posted June 15, 2007
- a parent
My child went to Kindergarten there this year and it was a wonderful time. The teacher was wonderful and everyone was amazing. I would love to see more going on with PE & Music as it is only everyother week. Also need more parent involvement with activities. But other then that it was a great year for us

Claude A Wilcox Elementary School 5

Posted November 08, 2005
- a former student
I would love to say that the teaching staff at Wilcox Elementary is great. The teachers there are great and really get the parents and students involved. Everything that they offer there is benifical to the children in everyway.

Claude A Wilcox Elementary School 5

Posted July 19, 2005
- a staff
Principal leadership is wonderful! This principal is very involved with the students and is continually encouraging learning. This school believes that 'Every child can learn, and we teach that way'. The teachers at this school are encouraged to attend workshops to improve their teaching skills, and it shows in the success of the students.


Claude A Wilcox Elementary School 1

Posted October 14, 2004
- a parent
Principal leadership is extremely poor, while actual parental involvment is not encouraged.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Claude A Wilcox Elementary School
427 Lark Ln, Pocatello, ID  83201
(208) 237-6050
Last modified Claude A Wilcox Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Claude A Wilcox Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top