Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Parent (1 response)
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Tendoy Elementary School 1

Posted March 14, 2016
- a parent
worst school I've ever seen. My child has never been sick until he started here. He said the only make him wash his hands once a day and does not use hand sanitizer. He has been sick for a solid week and when we call the office to inform them of his absence they are rude and threaten attendance court. They don't schedule parent teacher conference or send home progress reports, office staff is rude

Tendoy Elementary School
Grateful to: Parent

Posted March 14, 2016
- a parent
To the many parents that said to put our child in either a charter or private school.


Tendoy Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Ineffective

Posted March 14, 2016
- a parent
We have actually seen our son take a Step back in his reading and math when he started at this school.

Tendoy Elementary School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted March 14, 2016
- a parent
Our child gets homework one a week if we are lucky and it's usually a one sided coloring paper that he does in about 2 minutes.

Tendoy Elementary School
Develops respect: Neutral

Posted March 14, 2016
- a parent
I have had numerous people tell me to put my kid in private school because the treat the children like cattle and that most of the teachers are their because they have to be, not want to be.


Tendoy Elementary School
Develops honesty: Neutral

Posted March 14, 2016
- a parent
I wouldn't know, they don't send home status reports or ever say how your child is doing.

Tendoy Elementary School 4

Posted September 05, 2014
- a community member
this school is great the busy road that it is on doesn't effect the school I went there and there is excellent teacher's and good discipline great counselor although I think they need a little more help on bullying but they are still better than most schools on that the one teacher that was amazing has passed away and I'm still sad about him . I think that this school should be made a little bigger and every one should send there kids here

Tendoy Elementary School 1

Posted October 18, 2013
- a parent
I really don't like this school. It is on a busy road that has not good way of dropping kids off and picking them up. Even time that I have gone in no one is there to make sure I am there for a reason and not just wondering the halls. They don't have parent teacher conferences which is the worst thing of all the items I listed and to top off the list the report cards are all digital and have to explaination of why they got what they got. In every way I am very dissatisfied.


Tendoy Elementary School 5

Posted May 07, 2010
- a community member
I think it is an amazing school, wonderful teachers, great plans, students eager to learn.

Tendoy Elementary School 5

Posted September 11, 2009
- a parent
This is a really good school - the classrooms are small so the teacher really has a chance to get to know each child. Coming from FLA I can't say enough about the school and its staff. The front office to the actual teachers - I could not believe that my girls are practically reading out of kindergarten - Thank you Tendoy!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Tendoy Elementary School
957 East Alameda Rd, Pocatello, ID  83201
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. (208) 233-2921
Last modified Tendoy Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top