Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Pocatello, ID
Students enrolled: 1,204
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Century High School 1

Posted May 26, 2015
- a community member
Great building. Great math teacher. Terrible principal. Terrible head tennis coach. Go to highland, the building maybe older, but they have better administrative staff and better athletics.

Century High School 1

Posted April 03, 2012
- a parent
Very disappointed! My child was enrolled at Century and following a sporting event I read some facebook posts made by some students at CHS. The students at this school were vile and ranted and raved about things that nobody should every be proud of. Needless to say, my child transferred days later.


Century High School 4

Posted February 11, 2012
- a community member
Pretty good school. Nice facility and great teachers. My only problem is that the school is built on a hill like a prison complex near the freeway. No way out! All joking aside though. It's a great school.

Century High School 5

Posted October 23, 2011
- a student
Century is overall the best school in Pocatello and lots of room to keep growing. We have the best academics, as compared to Highland and Poky. Our sports aren't that great though.

Century High School 5

Posted February 27, 2011
- a student
Basically this place has the best building in the world. There are nice teachers, programs, and students. Everyone is involved. Plus their band is one of the best in the state!


Century High School 5

Posted May 16, 2005
- a parent
We have had children or grandchildren attend all three High Schools, all of the Middle Schools and several of the elementary schools in Pocatello as well as we have lived in several other states over the years. Century High School is far and above the finest school we have been associated with. Leadership is excellent, sports is no different here than anywhere else as far as the politics go. One area I think needs improvement is parent support, Diamondbackers booster club participation is terrible, we need to do better for the sake of the exceptional students that attend CHS. Main area of concern is the school budget, it is sad to have such a fine school and not have it fully staffed and funded! Go Diamondbacks!

Century High School 4

Posted April 25, 2005
- a parent
Century High School offers a generally adequate level of teachers. Most seem to be there for the benefit of the children as opposed to the paycheck. Sports programs are questionable, with coaching staffs that are degrading and intimidating, not only to the athletes but also to the parents. Promises are made and never kept. Good athletes are driven away from sports they excel in by coaching staffs interested only in the win as opposed to the enhancement of the skills. Questions from parents result in the athlete being threatened as to remaining on the team.

Century High School 5

Posted September 24, 2004
- a parent
Cetury High has been one of the best high school in south east Idaho, but sadly it is slowy starting to change. My son went there for the past three years, and enjoyed it. He said that the admistration there was superior to the other high school in town, because they made you fell like they care. They made me believe it too. But hopefully the school will stop changing and the students start making a difrence and stop the cliques, lead the freshmen to respect the school and save it. The administation can [not] do it by themselves.


Century High School 5

Posted August 09, 2004
- a parent
Century has the highest level of fairness and teacher involvment I have witnessed. The administration of CHS is excellent!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Century High School
7801 Diamondback Dr, Pocatello, ID  83204
(208) 478-6863
Last modified Century High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Century High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top