Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
26 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 28 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Post Falls Middle School
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted October 20, 2015
- a student
There's nobody who cares or even stops kids from doing horrible things. They treat you mostly fairly, but other than that, it's horrible.

Post Falls Middle School 1

Posted October 20, 2015
- a student
I am a new student at this school, and personally, the halls are scary, getting to your exploratory class is tricky, because you have to get through the older kids. Everyone bumps into you, you drop your things, and everyone is rushing horribly, so your things get everywhere. The halls are wayyyy too crowded, which makes it impossible to get places, and you end up being late. Tons of kids curse and there is nobody who cares or does anything about it. Kids get into drugs, and you find cigarettes on the playground. They only give you 30 minutes to eat and get outside, you only get around 1 or 2 minutes to get to class, and it's practically impossible to get to class. I would not recommend this school as kids curse, do drugs, fight, threat etc. Do not send your child to this school if you expect them to have a good, fun, and lovely time in middle school.


Post Falls Middle School 5

Posted November 05, 2013
- a community member
PFMS is a great environment for a young person! The principals are supportive. The office staff is helpful. The teachers are aware and interested. The security officer is kind. Even the janitors are interested in the kids!

Post Falls Middle School 5

Posted November 02, 2013
- a parent
This is a great school with caring teachers and supportive principals. My daughter has struggled in the past with school but the teachers cared enough to help her succeed. She now enjoys going to school and in the past disliked the other school she was at. Thank you!!

Post Falls Middle School 5

Posted November 01, 2013
- a community member
Post Falls Middle school is awesome! The teachers are caring. I really appreciate the principals. I have worked with the vice principal, she is funny and fair and cares about what happens to the students. She has been a good advocate for students. The teachers are available and work well with parents and students. Great group of people.


Post Falls Middle School 5

Posted October 31, 2013
- a parent
PFMS is an outstanding school. Middle school can be a difficult time, but the teachers here go above and beyond to make students feel welcome and to make learning fun and interesting.

Post Falls Middle School 2

Posted April 16, 2013
- a community member
PFMS was vastly different from the school I had attended before. The environment is chaotic with bullying, cursing, and inappropriate behavior. The majority of the staff had complete disregard towards this type of behavior. The teachers don't communicate well, and the parents are not involved. There were a small handful of teachers who really did make a difference, and they really did make a positive impact on me.

Post Falls Middle School 1

Posted May 15, 2012
- a parent
I would not recommend this school to anyone. The bullying is out of control and the principle nor teachers seem to care.


Post Falls Middle School
no rating

Posted March 01, 2010
- a parent
My daughter and my husband and I love love love this school and the teachers! We didn't expect to but we are very impressed. It's not just the school it's the parents too that make a difference. We believe if your child has problems there your child needs something.

Post Falls Middle School 5

Posted February 17, 2009
- a parent
My husband and I had to work closely with our son's teachers and the principal. The staff was always accommodating and went out of their way to help us however the could. I couldn't ask for more out of a school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Post Falls Middle School
301 East 16th Ave, Post Falls, ID  83877
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. (208) 773-7554
Last modified Post Falls Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top