Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Post Falls Christian Academy

Private | K-12

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Post Falls

Situated in a small town neighborhood. The median home value is $168,400. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $740.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

2 stars


Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

8 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted August 25, 2006

I have been taking by kids to PFCA for 4 years now. It is a private school and as such has to watch the budget, however I have not seen it impact the classroom at all. The teachers truly care and are effective educators. How many 3 year olds do you know that can count in Spanish and sign the alphabet? Who ever wrote the highly negative comments had an atypical experience. I have and do recommend PFCA to anyone who wants a good start on their kids education.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 11, 2006

While this school is not perfect, as is no school, it does have loving, caring teachers that put their heart into teaching all the subjects. As far as discipline issues, noting that children are not perfect there is bound to be circumstances that happen that are less than ideal, but my child and our family continues to be supported and communicated with as a situation arises. It is a great school if you are willing to work WITH the teachers and administration to make it a good school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 5, 2006

I have been with PFCA for eight years. I would not have stayed with PFCA if all of these negative comments were true. The PFCA administration and staff contributed in my decision to give my life to the Lord. The kids offer encouragement everyday and remind me of the love of Christ. The families that have negative and hurtful comments do so because they enjoy finding faults in others. These are not comments of encouragement and support that God has commanded us to do within the Body of Christ. This negative and critical spirit is why they did not fit in with the loving, encouraging families of PFCA. It hurts everyone involved when we do and say things with a critical spirit. I encourage you to post comments that build each other up and offer support within the students, staff, and administration of PFCA. God bless~ Kimberly N. Stout, M.Ed
—Submitted by an administrator


Posted March 17, 2006

This is by far the worst school to send your child to. They really need to drop the word Christian from their title because we have experienced way too many non-christian antics such as stealing, anger, tantrums and all this from the administration. They really need to reevaluate themselves and the school and get on the right track. . .their treatment of children and parents are reprehensible. Please do not send your children to this school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 21, 2005

this is the worst school you could possibly send your kids to!!! they have way too many problems for kids to try to keep up their education and also deal with the issues at there school! I would not reccemond this school to anyone, Post falls christian might wanna drop the 'CHRISTIAN'!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 29, 2005

This school may be a good alternative to home schooling, but it has far too many problems that children should not have to worry about while trying to get an education. The administrators need to take a step back and reevaluate how things are being handled at this quickly diminishing establishment that is called an educational program. This school needs some help and fast!
—Submitted by a student


Posted February 11, 2005

This is an terrible school to send you children to. I wouldn't recommend it to my worst enemy. Please, please do not send your children to this school. There are so many other private schools area that are wonderful and a great alternative is Coeur d'Alene Charter. Please take this advice from a parent that has been caused a lot of trouble and heartache because of trying to get her child a good education and actually trusting people to do the right [thing.]
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 15, 2004

I can not believe the difference in the amount of 1:1 time and difficulty of work. My daughter is being stretched as well as encouraged. She likes it much better than the public school!
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Oops! We currently do not have any student information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Christian

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

1687 E. Horsehaven Avenue
Post Falls, ID 83854
Phone: (208) 777-0457

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT