Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

2 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Post Falls Christian Academy 4

Posted August 25, 2006
- a parent
I have been taking by kids to PFCA for 4 years now. It is a private school and as such has to watch the budget, however I have not seen it impact the classroom at all. The teachers truly care and are effective educators. How many 3 year olds do you know that can count in Spanish and sign the alphabet? Who ever wrote the highly negative comments had an atypical experience. I have and do recommend PFCA to anyone who wants a good start on their kids education.

Post Falls Christian Academy 3

Posted May 11, 2006
- a parent
While this school is not perfect, as is no school, it does have loving, caring teachers that put their heart into teaching all the subjects. As far as discipline issues, noting that children are not perfect there is bound to be circumstances that happen that are less than ideal, but my child and our family continues to be supported and communicated with as a situation arises. It is a great school if you are willing to work WITH the teachers and administration to make it a good school.


Post Falls Christian Academy 5

Posted May 05, 2006
- a administrator
I have been with PFCA for eight years. I would not have stayed with PFCA if all of these negative comments were true. The PFCA administration and staff contributed in my decision to give my life to the Lord. The kids offer encouragement everyday and remind me of the love of Christ. The families that have negative and hurtful comments do so because they enjoy finding faults in others. These are not comments of encouragement and support that God has commanded us to do within the Body of Christ. This negative and critical spirit is why they did not fit in with the loving, encouraging families of PFCA. It hurts everyone involved when we do and say things with a critical spirit. I encourage you to post comments that build each other up and offer support within the students, staff, and administration of PFCA. God bless~ Kimberly N. Stout, M.Ed

Post Falls Christian Academy 1

Posted March 17, 2006
- a parent
This is by far the worst school to send your child to. They really need to drop the word Christian from their title because we have experienced way too many non-christian antics such as stealing, anger, tantrums and all this from the administration. They really need to reevaluate themselves and the school and get on the right track. . .their treatment of children and parents are reprehensible. Please do not send your children to this school!

Post Falls Christian Academy 1

Posted February 27, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Post Falls Christian Academy 1

Posted September 21, 2005
- a parent
this is the worst school you could possibly send your kids to!!! they have way too many problems for kids to try to keep up their education and also deal with the issues at there school! I would not reccemond this school to anyone, Post falls christian might wanna drop the 'CHRISTIAN'!

Post Falls Christian Academy 1

Posted April 30, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Post Falls Christian Academy 2

Posted April 29, 2005
- a student
This school may be a good alternative to home schooling, but it has far too many problems that children should not have to worry about while trying to get an education. The administrators need to take a step back and reevaluate how things are being handled at this quickly diminishing establishment that is called an educational program. This school needs some help and fast!


Post Falls Christian Academy 1

Posted February 11, 2005
- a parent
This is an terrible school to send you children to. I wouldn't recommend it to my worst enemy. Please, please do not send your children to this school. There are so many other private schools area that are wonderful and a great alternative is Coeur d'Alene Charter. Please take this advice from a parent that has been caused a lot of trouble and heartache because of trying to get her child a good education and actually trusting people to do the right [thing.]

Post Falls Christian Academy 5

Posted November 15, 2004
- a parent
I can not believe the difference in the amount of 1:1 time and difficulty of work. My daughter is being stretched as well as encouraged. She likes it much better than the public school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Post Falls Christian Academy
1687 E. Horsehaven Avenue, Post Falls, ID  83854
(208) 777-0457
Last modified Post Falls Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Post Falls Christian Academy Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top