Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
165 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
25 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 32 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Classical Christian Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted November 24, 2015
- a parent
Using the bible in the curriculum and hold students to a high standard gives CCA an advantage in developing honestly, integrity and fairness in it's students.

Classical Christian Academy 5

Posted November 24, 2015
- a parent
CCA has been a blessing for our son. Academics a great, kids are great. Love the faculty!


Classical Christian Academy 5

Posted August 08, 2014
- a parent
We have been with CCA for 7 years going on 8 this year. Our family is so glad that God lead us to this school. The growth we have seen in our children in education and in God has been tremendous. There have been many changes over the years of being at this school and we have definitely seen God at work in those. I encourage parents to check this school out to see if this is where God wants you to have your kids. This isn't just a school it is a family!

Classical Christian Academy 1

Posted July 01, 2014
- a parent
We called and spoke to the headmaster to see if we could get our children enrolled into Classical Christian Academy, but were told the we would not be accepted because we are Mormon. We were advised that no Mormon children are allowed to attend. This is a clear example of religious bigotry. It is very sad to see this kind of thing still practiced in this day and age.

Classical Christian Academy 5

Posted July 01, 2014
- a parent
Our 2 kids love going to CCA. Our daughter has been there for 5 years now. The teachers are excellent and are very committed to the mission of the school. At first I was unsure about the classical methodology, but the more I learn about it the more I'm convinced that it is the answer to the problems in our modern education. It is impressive to see the polished speeches of the high schoolers. I missed the logic and rhetoric in my schooling. We hope that both our kids finish all the grades here.


Classical Christian Academy 5

Posted June 23, 2014
- a parent
What a blessing CCA is. Our son has grown and excelled so much at this school. Communication has always been excellent.

Classical Christian Academy 1

Posted May 09, 2014
- a parent
When we registered our child in this school, we had hoped he could remain there until graduation. The school has always had a policy to accept some students compatible with the parents income. We received a call by a board member at 9:30 at night who stated that the rules had changed and they could not accept our child anymore at this school. At a follow-up meeting, this board member proceeded to call certain parents "takers" even though all of the parents are required to put in so many hours volunteer work which is documented, across the board, no exceptions. I guess I resent being forced from this school that we have come to love. I don't believe we are takers and have given this school as much as anyone else. We are supposed to be Christians, and these board members certainly have not behaved in a Christian manner and have demeaned and targeted parents who do their best to provide financially for their family and also provide for them a Christian education. I would not recommend this school to anyone who wants permanency for their child or a true Christian atmosphere in which they can learn and thrive.

Classical Christian Academy 5

Posted April 20, 2014
- a parent
CCA is a God centered school where love, hope and value are given to all Pre-K to 12th grade students. The staff leads with strong humility, mentoring through challenge, shaping with truth and excellence, helping each child s reach their God given potential and promise with respect & grace, changing lives. Kids are happy & secure, high achievers, know their Judeo-Christian American Heritage, strong principles, history, classics, public service valued, understand logic, capable of making a difference and able to impact our culture for Jesus Christ.


Classical Christian Academy 5

Posted March 11, 2014
- a parent
Initially the choice to put our children in private school wasn't an easy one. The cost was a big factor as well as the appearance of fewer resources than a public school. After being at the school for two years, we have seen our children excel through the Classical Education method of teaching, further their self responsibility and to be logical thinkers, which will all better prepare them for their futures. The teaching staff is exceptional and actively partners with your family. There is a minimum volunteer requirement, which we appreciate, as it facilitates building a strong school community and better acquaints parents. After experiencing Classical Christian Academy, it has been confirmed, this was a great choice for our children and family and truly is the best ongoing investment we can make for their future.

Classical Christian Academy 5

Posted January 27, 2014
- a parent
CCA has been one of the best decisions my husband and I have ever made. My children are not only receiving a top notch education, but have found a safe haven where they can thrive in today's world. Caring teachers and staff are just the beginning, if you are looking for a great school....here it is!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Classical Christian Academy
2289 W Seltice Way, Post Falls, ID  83854
(208) 777-4400
Last modified Classical Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Classical Christian Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. Top