Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lakeland Junior High School 1

Posted January 26, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lakeland Junior High School 5

Posted July 30, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Lakeland Junior High School 5

Posted January 04, 2009
- a student
I am a student at Lakeland Junior High at rathdrum and i believe this school is amazing. the teachers are incredible, the school itself is fun to be in, and everyday brings something defferent. its halfway through the year, and not one day has been the same. The principal is really nice, and i just, i love this school. I'm amazed at this place. defidently 5 stars.

Lakeland Junior High School 4

Posted October 29, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Lakeland Junior High School 1

Posted April 29, 2008
- a parent
I am afraid I have to agree that the teachers at Lakeland are teaching only for the pay check. You would think that a school as small as Lakeland Jr. High would be able to proved the students with a very personal education, however that is not the case. Children that are not in constant trouble fall through the cracks. No matter how often I have met with the teachers and volunteered at the school my child is still invisible.


Lakeland Junior High School 0
no rating

Posted February 21, 2008
- a parent
Lakeland Junior High is lacking in leadership and experience.I believe the teachers and staff have lost sight of there goal of providing a learning enviroment. The teachers project to me a ' I am doing my time' attitude. Th sooner I can move my daughter out of this school to a private school the better

Lakeland Junior High School 1

Posted January 31, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lakeland Junior High School 0
no rating

Posted January 14, 2008
- a parent
Good school. Very good teachers and acidemic. Not good disipline. Does not do much about school problems between students. Overall I enjoy sending my child to Lakeland Junior High School.


Lakeland Junior High School 2

Posted January 14, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lakeland Junior High School 3

Posted September 18, 2006
- a parent
Student needs more discipline. Parents needs to get involved. Teachers needs to be more patient and teach what they love to teach.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lakeland Junior High School
15601 North Hwy 41, Rathdrum, ID  83858
(208) 687-0661
Last modified Lakeland Junior High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lakeland Junior High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top