Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Rathdrum, ID
Students enrolled: 333

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Garwood Elementary School 5

Posted September 01, 2014
- a parent
When my son transferred from private school the staff at Garwood worked hard to help him adjust to his new settings. His grades are up and he excited to go to school. He has received the perfect attendance award 2 years in a row and the citizen award last year.

Garwood Elementary School 5

Posted July 23, 2014
- a parent
Garwood Elementary exceeds every expectation I have for my daughters school. We have lived in Montana and Alaska also and I was so happy to come home to the Lakeland School Dist. Garwood teachers care about the whole child, not just passing tests...


Garwood Elementary School 5

Posted April 21, 2014
- a parent
This is such a wonderful school! The staff are excellent and so attentive. the principal, Mr. DeAustin is very involved with everything. the PTO is wonderful and so helpful. I feel my kids have learned so much and look forward to all the wonderful years they will spend going here1

Garwood Elementary School 4

Posted October 22, 2010
- a parent
Garwood Elementary is a family oriented school. The friendly & approachable principal, support staff, parent/grandparent volunteers, excellent PTO, and caring teachers made 2009-2010 school year a success. Our daughter a new student to Garwood Elementary was received by the respectful and kind student body. Thank you to all who made our experience enjoyable and rewarding.

Garwood Elementary School 5

Posted April 11, 2010
- a parent
Our children are currently enrolled at Garwood and have been since 2005. We were new to the area and were greeted with a friendly, experienced and approachable staff. The teachers are cognizant of individual student needs and take the extra effort to ensure each student is working to his/her potential. There is a great deal of parental and community support, which is reflected in the flouishing volunteer program. Mr. DeAustin, the principal, is dedicated to the success of the school and is responsive to new ideas and innovations in education. Thank you Garwood staff & volunteers!


Garwood Elementary School 5

Posted April 09, 2010
- a parent
My initial contact in the summer of 07 with Garwood Elementary up to current has been received exceptionally well, including but not limited to highly experienced, dedicated, & professional staff & volunteer support. Our child was advanced at a young age. The Principal, Mr. DeAustin suggested a multitude of analysis sessions to determine proper entry grade placement which included cognitive, emotional, social as well as motor skills, family strength, personality, & so on for our child as well as analysis of ourselves. The Education Specialist, Mrs. Morrison worked side by side with Mr. DeAustin to access this foundational placement. (*Private Schools declined this request.) Three years later, we as a family cannot speak highly enough about our experience with Garwood Elementary School. Our child has maintained advanced levels & continues to proudly excel during this elementary experience. Thank you to all of the staff at Garwood Elementary for your continued excellence!

Garwood Elementary School 5

Posted February 02, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Garwood Elementary School 1

Posted January 10, 2004
- a parent
This is a school that all children will benefit from. The participation by both the staff and parents is superb. I commend you Mr. DeAustin for continuing to provide the high standards of education at Garwood.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Garwood Elementary School
N 17506 Ramsey Rd, Rathdrum, ID  83858
(208) 687-1265
Last modified Garwood Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Garwood Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top