Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 28 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Northside Elementary School 5

Posted August 28, 2014
- a parent
Northside Elementary is such an amazing school with truly wonderful teachers and staff who genuinely care for each and every child in their charge. At first, I was nervous about my my babies leaving the nest and spending so many hours with strangers, but I soon realized that, more than a school, Northside is a tight knitted family. Teachers and parents band together at this quaint school to ensure the success of each and every child. I feel truly blessed that my children have the opportunity to attend this humble yet magnificent school that provides such a warm and loving environment.

Northside Elementary School 5

Posted April 21, 2014
- a parent
Northside Elementary has such and amazing group of teachers and staff that truly cares about each and every child--as an individual, not just a student. The students are challenged to excel academically, and the teachers go above and beyond to help them reach those goals. Each person that works or volunteers at Northside is dedicated to helping these kids become outstanding citizens. We are blessed to have Northside Elementary in our community!


Northside Elementary School 5

Posted April 19, 2014
- a parent
The staff a Northside is exceptional. They go above and beyond in many ways. As a result of their efforts, the school has been the recipient of many accolades for student academic performance. In addition, due to staff efforts the students have benefited from grants for technology and other funding that has been of significant benefit to the students. The environment at the school is nurturing, as well as academically challenging. There are numerous opportunities for extracurricular activities and parents are highly encouraged to be active participants within the school and their child's education. The staff cares a great deal about the work that they do and they show individualized attention to each student. I couldn't really ask for more from an elementary school!

Northside Elementary School 5

Posted April 19, 2014
- a parent
Northside Elementary is a small country school, with a big heart! Our community is very involved in helping make Northside a special place to learn. The teachers truly care about their students, and want to make sure they receive the best education possible. We also have very involved parents and PTO members, who help make Northside the special place it is. Our school is one of the top elementary schools in Idaho for its test scores. This does not happen by accident. It takes hard work to make sure every student is given the opportunity to learn and understand how important a great education is. Please consider our school as one of your winners! Thank you.

Northside Elementary School 5

Posted April 08, 2014
- a parent
This is a one of a kind school..it is like one large family. We adopted our 4th grader from Kazakhstan 3 years ago and she didn't speak any English. The whole school embraced her and she was speaking clear English within 3 months and is now thriving at the school. My other kids love the school and are thriving there too. We are so lucky to have this magical school in our community.


Northside Elementary School 5

Posted April 08, 2014
- a parent
Northside Elementary is an incredible school. The staff creates an enthusiastic environment that encourages the children to grow through education and citizenship. The students are challenged to take pride in themselves and their school. We are so lucky to have Northside Elementary in our community because it's a school that cares so much about each and every student that walks through it's doors!

Northside Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 03, 2010
- a parent
I,m a proud parent of Northside School!! Our school is part of a small community with a big heart, great staff, and most of all great students.

Northside Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 03, 2010
- a parent
We have such a great staff who really care about our kids. The kids and their families are so supportive and really come out for all of our programs. We are a country school who has been around for generations-a real community of people helping people.


Northside Elementary School 5

Posted May 03, 2010
- a parent
Because it is a small country school and very close communtity. The teachers really care about all the students, it's like one big happy family

Northside Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 30, 2010
- a parent
We love the nuturing learning experience my child gets at this school. Every person in this school cares about how my child will affect the world when he leaves their school. They want him to make good decisions, think before he acts and be kind to his fellow classmates and teachers. You couldn't ask for more from a school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Northside Elementary School
7881 Colburn-Culver Rd, Sandpoint, ID  83864
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. (208) 263-2734
Last modified Northside Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top