Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Kenneth E Neubert Elementary School 1

Posted October 10, 2013
- a parent
The administration office workers in this school are just awful. Nuebert Elementary secretaries need to learn how to treat a students and their parents. I visited their office several times and each time both of the secretaries were busy talking to each other and always making me wait until their done chatting. Aren't they supposed to be there for students and parents??. They are very unprofessional.. But the worst thing from the worst was when one of the school's admin closes the school doors just in front of my childs' face. That was expressly done and rude, not mentioning not well educational. We all live busy lives and sometimes can't get there by 7:50 but closing the door before 8:00 is just rude. And just try to get a hold of anyone by phone, not even ONCE. I would NOT recommend this school to anyone.

Kenneth E Neubert Elementary School 5

Posted October 29, 2010
- a parent
My daughter is new to Neubert this year. While signing her up, the staff and principal couldn't be more helpful and friendly. The school is a close knit community of teachers, staff, students and parents. While visiting my daughter at school, I felt very welcome and everyone knew my daughters name. Pretty impressive considering she had only attended school for a month. We feel blessed that our daughter attends such a fantastic school!


Kenneth E Neubert Elementary School 5

Posted August 12, 2009
- a parent
I have 3 children attending Neubert this year. We love the school, the teachers, the principal, the custodial staff. Everyone is very friendly. My children have loved all of their teachers and are looking forward to another great year! Go Neubert Knights!!

Kenneth E Neubert Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
It is with great sadness that my 5th grader will be leaving Neubert in a few short weeks. Both of my children have gone to this school from kindergarten through 5th. They've had several stand-out teachers and support staff helping them along the way. A great school!

Kenneth E Neubert Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 31, 2009
- a parent
This is school is unbelievable!! I have never met such a group of people who have their acts together such as these.


Kenneth E Neubert Elementary School 3

Posted February 22, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Kenneth E Neubert Elementary School 5

Posted November 28, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Kenneth E Neubert Elementary School 4

Posted October 26, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Kenneth E Neubert Elementary School 3

Posted April 05, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Kenneth E Neubert Elementary School 4

Posted January 09, 2006
- a parent
My child is a new student at Neubert this year and thus far I have found the school to be exceptional. The parent/teacher communication could be better but otherwise I would have to say they are top notch in this community.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kenneth E Neubert Elementary School
1100 Huntington Drive, Algonquin, IL  60102
(847) 532-6800
Last modified Kenneth E Neubert Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Kenneth E Neubert Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top