Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
3-12
Public
Arlington Heights, IL

5 stars
Based on 3 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Miner School 4

Posted October 11, 2009
- a parent
I love that my son's teachers and therapists work with us as a team. It is vital that we all work together to help our students achieve their goals. Plus, I love that Miner has a school wide PAWS program that encourages positive behavior and in turn creates positive outcomes! Go Tigers!

Miner School 0
no rating

Posted October 10, 2009
- a parent
They do a great job educating and caring for students of a diverse population. Some people would consider their students difficult to reach let alone educate. But through creativity and love they foster excellence in student.


Miner School 0
no rating

Posted October 08, 2009
- a parent
I think what they do for students in their school is great! They are given each student the care and concern that they need, which they would not get in a regular school setting

Miner School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
Miner School is the greatest! The hardest working staff and students go to Miner school. It is one big happy family!

Miner School 5

Posted October 04, 2009
- a teacher
We have the most dedicated and highly qualified staff, wonderful students and supportive parents!


Miner School 0
no rating

Posted October 04, 2009
- a community member
Miner serves students with special needs. They are a dedicated staff providing access to a strong curriculum, as well as social development.

Miner School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a teacher
I love my school because we provide special education for approximately 105 students with disabilities, who often go without what the 'regular ed' students get without a problem.

Miner School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
It is a great place for the students!


Miner School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
I love Miner School staff. They have don't wonderful things for my child.

Miner School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Miner School
1101 East Miner Street, Arlington Heights, IL  60004
(847) 463-8400
Last modified Miner School is a Public school that serves grades 3-12
Miner School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top