Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
PK-5
Public
Arlington Heights, IL

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ivy Hill Elementary School 5

Posted November 18, 2013
- a parent
Wonderful School , Great teachers , Excellent communication !!! My Son attended Ivy hill for 2 1/2 years ( 3rd , 4th and 5th). Although all the teachers are nice , Mrs. Williams and Mrs. Mekky have been his favorite teachers . Teachers are passionate about what they do and that makes all the difference .Teachers respond to students Email at any time, even over the weekends and also off hours , what else can we ask for :) . Miss Boston(Principal) is great , she is there at every event to welcome the parents and makes sure to receive everyone with a warm Hello ! This is a great school, we had to move to Texas because of job reasons and we left Ivy Hill with a heavy heart . We had really many many happy moments at this school.

Ivy Hill Elementary School 5

Posted October 28, 2012
- a community member
Dickinson's Little Vaudeville recently performed a Food Pantry Benefit Show at Ivy Hill Elementary. The staff was wonderful to work with and the school's stage was a wonderful backdrop. A very friendly, welcoming place. Donna Dickinson Director, Dickinson's Little Vaudeville


Ivy Hill Elementary School 5

Posted February 08, 2010
- a parent
My son is studying in this school for past 2 years and now he is in 3rd grade. In my experience, the principal, teachers, admin staff and nurse - all are sensitive to the need of the children and the parents. They groom the children according to their nature and need and concentrate on overall development of the children rather than developments in silos. This is an excellent school I would recommend.

Ivy Hill Elementary School 5

Posted July 21, 2009
- a parent
I think this school is excellent. My children are thriving here under the guidance of the teachers and school administration. The school community is friendly and caring and involved. I know my children are getting an excellent education.

Ivy Hill Elementary School 5

Posted June 25, 2009
- a parent
I am so pleased with the education my children are receiving at Ivy Hill. The teachers are excellent! They strive to have each child work to their full potential and continually challenge them everyday. Yes, they expect a lot, but they are also very caring and understanding. Their dedication to each child is reflected in their ISAT scores. I would highly recommend this school!


Ivy Hill Elementary School 5

Posted June 15, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ivy Hill Elementary School 5

Posted February 16, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ivy Hill Elementary School 1

Posted January 30, 2009
- a parent
My child attended this school for one year, the experience was awful for him. The staff has no ability to deal with children who do not excel. My son who is of above average intelligence was made to feel 'stupid' and was singled out by his teacher. We have since moved and have spent two wonderful years at another school in the district.


Ivy Hill Elementary School 5

Posted August 17, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Ivy Hill Elementary School 5

Posted December 03, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ivy Hill Elementary School
2211 North Burke Drive, Arlington Heights, IL  60004
(847) 398-4275
Last modified Ivy Hill Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ivy Hill Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top