Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-12|Private
741 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
26 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 42 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Christian Liberty Academy
Develops grit: Agree

Posted February 01, 2016
- a student
Yes! The school has a high standard for grading and since I like to have all As on my report card I have to work hard. I know that this is going to prepare me for higher education.

Christian Liberty Academy
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted February 01, 2016
- a student
We have a mentoring program at our school. When I was younger I was paired with a girl older than me. We met once a week to talk about what the Bible says. Now that I am in high school I get to mentor a younger girl. It has taught me to care for the younger students. I still talk to the girl who mentored me and we have become good friends. This is a wonderful program.


Christian Liberty Academy 5

Posted February 01, 2016
- a student
I have been at this school since I was in preschool, I am now a freshmen in high school. The teachers are very caring yet they challenge us and help us learn. I love hanging out with the friends I have made at this school old and new. I'm really glad my parents choose to keep me here for high school.

Christian Liberty Academy
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted January 18, 2016
- a parent
The student body has done many things to reach out to the surrounding community. They have made blankets to be given to new moms and for elderly in nursing homes. They take field trips to the nursing homes to sing to them. Students are taught to look for needs around them and fulfill them.

Christian Liberty Academy 5

Posted January 18, 2016
- a parent
My 4 children have been in this school since they were in preschool. The teachers are wonderful and caring. When I talk to my friends who have children in the public school and everything they are dealing with it makes me even more thankful for this Christian school.


Christian Liberty Academy
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted August 20, 2015
- a parent
My son was miserable. He was bullied daily.. He say not Christian at all. We need a new school.

Christian Liberty Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted August 20, 2015
- a parent
The student ended up in the hospital for being treated so badly by others. Bullying in there.

Christian Liberty Academy 5

Posted November 06, 2014
- a parent
Christian Liberty Academy Preschool has a phonics-based curriculum that allows 3- and 4-year-olds to either begin reading at 4 or be totally ready to read by age 4 or 5. The staff-student ratio is small and the attention and love given to each student is wonderful. The full-day care is a safe and reliable program with the teachers and aids from the morning watching the kids in the afternoon.


Christian Liberty Academy 4

Posted November 06, 2014
- a parent
My son graduated from the high school and has his masters in accounting and is a CPA. My daughter graduated from the high school and is a teacher with plans to get her masters soon. The academics were great: most importantly, my kids said they could not believe the poor study skills in their classmates at their respective universities. Mine were very well prepared. The Christian and moral aspect of the curriculum and the teachers who took a real interest in mentoring them helped us keep them on a good path. Another thing I noticed: students greet you in the hall, hold doors open for you, and are very helpful and courteous to this old lady. So nice to see that for a change!

Christian Liberty Academy 5

Posted October 16, 2013
- a parent
CLA has excellent administration, teachers, coaches, academics, sports, hot lunch, facilities, Biblical and Moral teaching. We have had are 4 children there for the past 4+ years and have experience with the preschool through 12th grade. My oldest, a 12th grader, scored higher than a 30 on her ACT and is getting academic scholarship offers of 1/2 tuition as a result. There are excellent electives and elective teachers for Art, Culinary Arts (a chef and a multi-million dollar kitchen), Computers (classes to build computer and code in Java). The teachers and kids look out for each other. We are very happy we found this school and highly recommend it.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Christian Liberty Academy
502 West Euclid Avenue, Arlington Heights, IL  60004
(847) 259-4444
Last modified Christian Liberty Academy is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Christian Liberty Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 42 reviews. Top