Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 29 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


30 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mccarty Elementary School 4

Posted May 14, 2014
- a parent
We moved recently to utah from aurora and let me just say I loved McCarty and miss it a bunch. The teachers at McCarty are great and want your kids to succeed. My son got tons of extra help from the specialists teacher and my daughter got tons of help in speech. I would rate this school more like a ten cause of all the extra support it gives the kids. I get less then half out here in Utah. So way to go McCarty you never know what you have till it's gone!!

Mccarty Elementary School 5

Posted November 20, 2013
- a parent
McCarty is a fantastic, diverse, caring environment for both of my children. The teachers, support staff, administrative staff and principal are on the ball and fully engaged with the students. I'm thrilled to volunteer any time I can, just to get a quick peek at my little ones in their own environment. Thank you for providing a safe and fertile environment for learning!


Mccarty Elementary School 5

Posted November 19, 2013
- a parent
My son attends kindergarten at McCarty and so far it has been an excellent experience. My son is excited to go to school everyday, despite his clip getting moved down periodically (he's a very social and active little boy). He has comes home excited about things he is learning. They have a great PTA and it is nice to see how many parents are involved with the school and attend events with their kids to support the school. I have talked with the principal on several occasions and am very pleased.

Mccarty Elementary School 4

Posted September 23, 2013
- a parent
I've read many of the reviews on this site and have to say that I am very impressed with the school on several levels: it is a very diverse school with a great mix of families who genuinely care about the students. Yes, the classroom sizes could be smaller, but I've found that when both parents and teachers partner together for the benefit of the student, everyone wins. I will also say that the principal leadership of the school is excellent. The principal is very involved with the students and it shows through her interactions with the students.

Mccarty Elementary School 5

Posted September 11, 2013
- a parent
My children are in Kindergarten and 2nd grade at McCarty Elementary. The new school year was a little rough for them to transition into and I can't say enough good things about their teachers helping to ease this transition and make them feel cared for. The principle also went above an beyond to make the start of the year a good one!! My children have shown such positive results! Thank you!!


Mccarty Elementary School 1

Posted August 09, 2013
- a parent
Student and teacher ratio is 30:1, Which is very high. You can't expect your kid to learn much in the class room. Very disappointed with school performance.Bottom in the list performance wise in 204 schools. Hoping to move my kid out of this school.

Mccarty Elementary School 5

Posted August 21, 2012
- a parent
We have had a fantastic experience at McCarty. We are entering our 4th year. The PTA, Teachers & Administration are thoughtful, caring and TRULY working to benefit the students. I'm proud to have my children attend McCarty!

Mccarty Elementary School 1

Posted August 20, 2012
- a parent
Special need parents don't even think about moving to this school or the school Dist. (204) . Worst place for special need kids, school don't have any ILC Classrooms or Sensory room , we moved all the way from Calgary , Alberta seeing some reviews and invested all the money in a house right behind MacCarty, now we're not able sell this house in the present market.My son is transported to a school which is 20 minutes drive away. Special need parents pls do your homework before you can make big moves and big investments.


Mccarty Elementary School 4

Posted October 18, 2010
- a parent
The teachers work hard in this school, however the teacher/student ratio is closer to 30-1 not 16-1 as advertised. I moved to this district and received a shock when I found out there were 30 children in one classroom. How can we expect our teachers to handle this many kids. The entire blame goes to the people/politicians who do not know how to spend money wisely.

Mccarty Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 29, 2010
- a parent
The teachers are dedicated and caring.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mccarty Elementary School
3000 Village Green Drive, Aurora, IL  60504
(630) 375-3400
Last modified Mccarty Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mccarty Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. Top