Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Aurora, IL
Students enrolled: 202

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Joseph Catholic School 5

Posted October 15, 2013
- a parent
St. Joseph is awesome!! I went their and now my kids go their. No other place I would send them.

St Joseph Catholic School 5

Posted August 16, 2013
- a community member
I love my school it is so fun and nice and I have gone there since 1st grade and going on to fifth made a lot of friends and they do lots of fun stuff


St Joseph Catholic School 5

Posted November 27, 2011
- a teacher
I have been teaching at St. Joseph Catholic School for 10 years. If you want your child to receive a world class education but who also teach your child as an individual St. Joseph is the school to be at. I teach your child's mind and spirit. I take full responsibility for my students' education. I give all my students a quality education by teaching them to "master" the material. I also understand each child and understand that they are individuals ... I do not compare them to another student or a sibling I have taught. We got a new principal this school year and she has incorporated several positive changes. Come and tour our school. I look forward to teaching your child. Mrs. Kathy Kamphaus 7th Grade Teacher

St Joseph Catholic School 5

Posted April 26, 2011
- a parent
Great school. Great staff and principal. We just had our Preschool teacher nominated and featured in our local newspaper, The Beacon News. She's a fantastic lady, as are the other teachers. If you are moving to Aurora, IL and can afford a private education for your child(ren) please look at St Joseph Catholic school. You can not go wrong. Schedule a tour today.

St Joseph Catholic School 5

Posted March 10, 2011
- a teacher
This is an outstanding school with great families and a wonderful staff. I have been a teacher at Saint Joseph since 2004. I am always willing to talk to any new family with questions about Saint Joe's. Please come see for yourself all that Saint Joseph has to offer.


St Joseph Catholic School 5

Posted March 10, 2011
- a teacher
I have worked at St. Joseph School now many years. I have worked in many different roles within the school. I believe this to be and outstanding environment to work with. The staff I work with is fantastic. I believe our teachers always go the extra mile to work with each and every student and their needs.

St Joseph Catholic School 5

Posted March 10, 2011
- a parent
I believe St. Joseph to be a great school. It is so nice to see teachers in the school who believe in the message St. Joseph is sending out. It is wonderful to see past graduates of the school come back and teach at the school. This shows great dedication and devotion to the school. I currently have my young child enrolled in preschool and cannot wait to send my other children to this school in the years to come. I only see good things coming with the future of this outstanding school!

St Joseph Catholic School 5

Posted November 27, 2009
- a student
its a very great school it has good education


St Joseph Catholic School 1

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
I have a hard time with a school where no real social studies is taught until grade 4, except in a very vague way. Math is taught in the lower grades in a class environment. Reading scores are low. The principal has been at the school since 1968, and has been principal for over 15 years. Parents are not friendly except to alums. Favorites are played. There are 4+ other Catholic schools in the area that do a better job than St. Joseph. I urge parents to consider them instead of St. Joseph.

St Joseph Catholic School 5

Posted January 27, 2009
- a parent
Both of my daughters have been there since preschool and I just love the enviroment and the advanced education that the teachers and principal provide but specially the good principals

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Joseph Catholic School
706 High Street, Aurora, IL  60505
(630) 844-3781
Last modified St Joseph Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Joseph Catholic School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top