Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Aurora Central Catholic High School 5

Posted August 05, 2014
- a student
LOVE IT It's very easy to make friends and get to know a lot of people. Most public schools are to big, and it's easy to not know very many people, unlike ACC, were I know all the students in my grade.! Plus the teachers are funny, or at least they try to be.

Aurora Central Catholic High School 5

Posted January 15, 2014
- a parent
I had 2 kids that graduated from ACC and both are doing well in college. It was a very good High School experience for both of them academically, spiritually, socially, and athletically. It's worth the money.


Aurora Central Catholic High School 3

Posted October 22, 2013
- a parent
Aurora Central Catholic is a great school. However, their are some issues with teachers and students. 1. The cheerleading coach is terrible. She has no experience working with cheerleaders. She was never a cheerleader herself. She couldn't choreograph a routine if she needed to. She also doesn't know how to handle situations as far as drama with other teammates, etc. She also speaks to team captains about who she wants to kick off the team,and gossips greatly about the girls. 2. One of the teachers is always touching girls. He plays with their hair, and tries to hold their hand. This is very inappropriate behavior for a man his age. 3. Most situations aren't handled well. I've experienced one and personally heard from other that bullying occured and nothing was done about it. That's just poor staffing. I love the school, but their need to be some changes. The parent that said her daughter wasn't prepared for college probably had a lazy student who didn't apply herself. It's a fabulous school that prepares you for the future very well. There are just some staff members that need to be dealt with.

Aurora Central Catholic High School 1

Posted January 03, 2013
- a parent
Really disappointing experience. My daughter attended for four years. She was not adequately prepared for college. Poor math and science teachers (except Mrs. Elgar). Religious ed is a joke. They do not practice what they preach. Mr Curry and Mr V and Mrs. Elgar and very good, but the others are very poor.

Aurora Central Catholic High School 1

Posted November 06, 2012
- a student
The environment is like a public school except it costs more. The teachers aren't very good. The classes aren't interesting and the school day seems to drag on because of this.


Aurora Central Catholic High School 2

Posted November 03, 2012
- a student
There are many bad influences around the school that i dont enjoy. Its hard to find a group of friends with the same moral values as me. The classes are really easy but i dont really feel like im learning.

Aurora Central Catholic High School 4

Posted February 27, 2011
- a parent
Great school, however, I wish they follow thru and find out what it is going on in the lives of the alumni before sending out letters , etc.

Aurora Central Catholic High School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a community member
My grandchildren have gone, still are going, and son-in-law, is an Alumni,...wonderful teaching staff...Father Etheridge and Sister Mary Catherine. just to name 2...are wonderful examples, of the teaching staff.....I am so very proud to be part of this academic facility....


Aurora Central Catholic High School 3

Posted September 01, 2009
- a parent
The school's curriculum is lacking but i found my child to be happy while at the school.

Aurora Central Catholic High School 5

Posted March 02, 2008
- a parent
Amazing High School, great environment creating a positive experience for the most balanced education. Teaching pride but not arrogance. Education, sports, and a positive Christian environment blended to combine college prep with positive life experience. Sports are very competitive and all are welcome and encouraged.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Aurora Central Catholic High School
1255 North Edgelawn Drive, Aurora, IL  60506
(630) 907-0095
Last modified Aurora Central Catholic High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Aurora Central Catholic High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top