Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

9-12|Private
561 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Aurora Central Catholic High School 5

Posted April 20, 2016
- a parent
My child attended public school freshman year. We chose to transfer for sophomore year. Best decision we ever made. Teachers really care about the students...and everyone is like a family and very accepting! Worth every penny.

Aurora Central Catholic High School 5

Posted August 05, 2014
- a student
LOVE IT It's very easy to make friends and get to know a lot of people. Most public schools are to big, and it's easy to not know very many people, unlike ACC, were I know all the students in my grade.! Plus the teachers are funny, or at least they try to be.


Aurora Central Catholic High School 5

Posted January 15, 2014
- a parent
I had 2 kids that graduated from ACC and both are doing well in college. It was a very good High School experience for both of them academically, spiritually, socially, and athletically. It's worth the money.

Aurora Central Catholic High School 3

Posted October 22, 2013
- a parent
Aurora Central Catholic is a great school. However, their are some issues with teachers and students. 1. The cheerleading coach is terrible. She has no experience working with cheerleaders. She was never a cheerleader herself. She couldn't choreograph a routine if she needed to. She also doesn't know how to handle situations as far as drama with other teammates, etc. She also speaks to team captains about who she wants to kick off the team,and gossips greatly about the girls. 2. One of the teachers is always touching girls. He plays with their hair, and tries to hold their hand. This is very inappropriate behavior for a man his age. 3. Most situations aren't handled well. I've experienced one and personally heard from other that bullying occured and nothing was done about it. That's just poor staffing. I love the school, but their need to be some changes. The parent that said her daughter wasn't prepared for college probably had a lazy student who didn't apply herself. It's a fabulous school that prepares you for the future very well. There are just some staff members that need to be dealt with.

Aurora Central Catholic High School 1

Posted January 03, 2013
- a parent
Really disappointing experience. My daughter attended for four years. She was not adequately prepared for college. Poor math and science teachers (except Mrs. Elgar). Religious ed is a joke. They do not practice what they preach. Mr Curry and Mr V and Mrs. Elgar and very good, but the others are very poor.


Aurora Central Catholic High School 1

Posted November 06, 2012
- a student
The environment is like a public school except it costs more. The teachers aren't very good. The classes aren't interesting and the school day seems to drag on because of this.

Aurora Central Catholic High School 2

Posted November 03, 2012
- a student
There are many bad influences around the school that i dont enjoy. Its hard to find a group of friends with the same moral values as me. The classes are really easy but i dont really feel like im learning.

Aurora Central Catholic High School 4

Posted February 27, 2011
- a parent
Great school, however, I wish they follow thru and find out what it is going on in the lives of the alumni before sending out letters , etc.


Aurora Central Catholic High School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a community member
My grandchildren have gone, still are going, and son-in-law, is an Alumni,...wonderful teaching staff...Father Etheridge and Sister Mary Catherine. just to name 2...are wonderful examples, of the teaching staff.....I am so very proud to be part of this academic facility....

Aurora Central Catholic High School 3

Posted September 01, 2009
- a parent
The school's curriculum is lacking but i found my child to be happy while at the school.

Nearby schools

Aurora Central Catholic High School
1255 North Edgelawn Drive, Aurora, IL  60506
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. (630) 907-0095
Last modified Aurora Central Catholic High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Top