Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Private
Aurora, IL
Students enrolled: 513
Before care: No
After care: No

4 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Marmion Academy 5

Posted January 14, 2014
- a parent
We could not have made a better investment in our son than his Marmion education. We feel confident from witnessing his growth that he is not only prepared to be accepted by an excellent university, but he will also do well in completing his college education honorably. We are very grateful for the Marmion staff. Thank you for getting to really know our son and investing in him too. It is very comforting to be able to encounter a member of the staff at any time and be able to hear about our son from people who actively know and care about his progress. We are also very grateful for the detailed religious education he is receiving. This has grown him into a man who is able to speak intelligently to anyone with proper references and strong moral code. Our son is surrounded by like-minded boys of good character. There is a fraternal essence that empowers them. We are relieved to find that most of the boys are serious college bound students from solid parental involvement, not the reform school needy that public school parents warned us about. Overall, we can not recommend Marmion enough.

Marmion Academy 3

Posted June 04, 2013
- a student
It's great for Catholic males of high school age. Others...not so much. Props for its JROTC.


Marmion Academy 4

Posted January 24, 2012
- a parent
If after all said and done...why are people posting here have wrong grammar? If you are looking for an excellent education and unmatched outcome, utilize the knowledge you gained from this school. How will I be convinced that this school is great if former students cannot edit their own comment? In fairness, the school is a good school.

Marmion Academy 5

Posted July 29, 2011
- a parent
Marmion is a great school. It provides an excellent education and more. The "more" is a place where your son can have a chance to grow into a great young man. When he finishes Marmion he will be the same good guy you sent there but he will be well educated, have his values set and be ready for his future. Another plus is that most of the guys get dones of scholarships for college and they have options when they graduate!

Marmion Academy 1

Posted September 21, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Marmion Academy 5

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
Marmion is a wonderful school. It has provided the academic foundation for my son when he attends college in the fall.

Marmion Academy 5

Posted July 27, 2009
- a parent
Marmion is an outstanding school, helping parents raise up sons to become balanced and complete men. After 1500 years, the Benedictine monks have perfected all systems to maximize the potential of young men. Marmion has 12 monks in school [45 in Abbey] and several dozen great lay faculty-- all are outstanding spiritual and 'life value' role models. Very strong academics to all from average to the most gifted. Class size gives unlimited access to all sports and clubs. As a freshman our son learned how to learn, and while he worked hard, he liked the challenge and grew to greatness before our eyes. The 131 class of 2009 graduates earned a total $16,000,000 in college scholarships--your tuition value goes from great to amazing. Military option teaches leadership and discipline, exactly what suburban teenage boys get nowhere else. An amazing school, very near perfect!

Marmion Academy 5

Posted November 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Marmion Academy 5

Posted October 13, 2008
- a community member
As an alum, I can tell you that Marmion is a top notch high school with an average ACT of about 26. This school is known for its outstanding sense of fraternity and for the quality individuals it produces. As a Catholic institution with both a military program (which your son should join, 10% of the class of 07 got into West Point or the Naval Academy or got full ride ROTC scholarships) and a business-oriented leadership program. Their cross country and track programs are particularly strong, as is the school's military drill team (which your son should join if he fancies going to Daytona Beach, Florida to compete on the National Level). The Campus Ministry program is outstanding, as well. Spend the money, send your kid here. It's entirely worth it.

Marmion Academy 5

Posted November 11, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Marmion Academy
1000 Butterfield Road, Aurora, IL  60502
(630) 897-6936
Last modified Marmion Academy is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Marmion Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top