Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

9-12|Private
350 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
38 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 45 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Rosary High School 5

Posted September 19, 2014
- a parent
Rosary is an excellent College Prep school. My Daughter is a Senior and has received a huge amount of assistance in finding the correct college for her and the Counselors and staff spend a lot of time helping parents find good, solid financial aid. I am a single parent who sacrifices to send my daughter here. Also, we are NOT Catholic and that has never been an issue. Tuition covers everything but sports and there is a flexible payment plan. I am glad I sent my daughter here.

Rosary High School 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a student
Rosary High School has been an incredible experience for me. Not only have I been provided the opportunity to grow academically, I have developed into a better, more confident, and intelligent woman. Rosary's all girls atmosphere provides the students a safe place to be educated. The teachers truly care about you, and make you comfortable with coming to them for any help that is needed. Rosary has a phenomenal sense of community, and the sisterhood is incredibly strong. The classes are engaging, and fit to the students. There are a wide variety of college and AP credit classes offered, which I have taken advantage of. The high quality of classes makes Rosary the college prep that it is. Rosary gives the students the opportunity to pursue subjects they love, there are many sports, extracurricular activities, and academic clubs that are available. Rosary is a very special place and the faculty and staff make it the best it can be. It will always hold a special place in my heart because it has shaped me into the well informed, strong, and independent woman and leader that I am.


Rosary High School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
Rosary High School is an above average educational institution for young women. They provide their students with the educational tools needed to succeed in college and beyond. In addition, the teachers go above and beyond to reach out to their students who may be struggling with their studies. Rosary High School's educational standards and religious beliefs have positively affected the lives of many successful women.

Rosary High School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
My daughter is about to complete her freshman year. Rosary is definately a great college prep school! She is developing good study habits. Coming from a public school she really appreciates a great learning environment.

Rosary High School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
Our daughter is a sophomore and we couldn't be happier with Rosary. We are confident she will be well prepared for college both academically and characterwise.


Rosary High School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a community member
Rosary is a fantastic place for girls to prepare for college and life beyond. This tight knit community offers girls the skills and opportunities they need to grow into women. Rosary has an exemplary education program that lays a great foundation for higher education. As a college student, I can attest to how Rosary shapes their students to be a cut above the rest. Its not just about the academics though, Rosary High School is a family. Even after graduating, visiting is like going back home. Trust me, you'll miss the uniforms and the announcements and the pop quizzes and the smell of bosco sticks. Going to Rosary was the best decision of my life so far. It shaped me into the person I am and I owe so much to that school and the faculty and all that it stands for.

Rosary High School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
a great environment for young Christian women to grow and learn. My two nieces are great examples of the Rosary experience.

Rosary High School 4

Posted April 29, 2014
- a community member
Rosary High School helped me to grow into a confident young woman, and gave me the skills I needed to succeed in my college years. The Dominican pillars are truly present throughout all aspects of the school. The faculty and staff truly care about the girls attending, and push them to do their best.


Rosary High School 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
When a girl enters Rosary she's just a girl. When she graduates she is an accomplished young adult! The confidence, pride, and overall grace the girls graduate with is amazing. During their 4 years at Rosary the girls grow, mentally, emotionally, academically, and spiritually! Rosary is an amazing safe, warm & inviting place to be!

Rosary High School 4

Posted April 28, 2014
- a student
Rosary was a gift to me by my parents first of all. The school has taught me in the span of 9 months just how incredibly important education is for me. Beyond the work and homework assignments is a greater goal, and I am always being taught by the most engaging teachers to focus on that goal for my own future good. It has started me on a path for excellence by proving to me that they offer the best plan for success around.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rosary High School
901 N Edgelawn Dr, Aurora, IL  60506
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 45 reviews. (630) 896-0831
Last modified Rosary High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Top