Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

9-12|Private
350 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
39 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 53 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Rosary High School 5

Posted May 26, 2016
- a parent
Our daughter is a sophomore and we couldn't be happier with Rosary. We are confident she will be well prepared for college both academically and characterwise.

Rosary High School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 26, 2016
- a parent
Ms Soni as head of the science department has had a tremendous impact on my daughters!!


Rosary High School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted May 26, 2016
- a parent
Rosary is not easy. It strongly prepares for a college education. You will not regret it.

Rosary High School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 26, 2016
- a parent
The school's motto is veritas Latin for truth. I do believe they try to live it.

Rosary High School 5

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
Rosary is an excellent college Prep school in a faith filled safe environment. The teachers and administration are committed to giving the students a balanced and rigorous Education while also emphasizing the importance of service and integrity.


Rosary High School 5

Posted September 19, 2014
- a parent
Rosary is an excellent College Prep school. My Daughter is a Senior and has received a huge amount of assistance in finding the correct college for her and the Counselors and staff spend a lot of time helping parents find good, solid financial aid. I am a single parent who sacrifices to send my daughter here. Also, we are NOT Catholic and that has never been an issue. Tuition covers everything but sports and there is a flexible payment plan. I am glad I sent my daughter here.

Rosary High School 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a student
Rosary High School has been an incredible experience for me. Not only have I been provided the opportunity to grow academically, I have developed into a better, more confident, and intelligent woman. Rosary's all girls atmosphere provides the students a safe place to be educated. The teachers truly care about you, and make you comfortable with coming to them for any help that is needed. Rosary has a phenomenal sense of community, and the sisterhood is incredibly strong. The classes are engaging, and fit to the students. There are a wide variety of college and AP credit classes offered, which I have taken advantage of. The high quality of classes makes Rosary the college prep that it is. Rosary gives the students the opportunity to pursue subjects they love, there are many sports, extracurricular activities, and academic clubs that are available. Rosary is a very special place and the faculty and staff make it the best it can be. It will always hold a special place in my heart because it has shaped me into the well informed, strong, and independent woman and leader that I am.

Rosary High School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
Rosary High School is an above average educational institution for young women. They provide their students with the educational tools needed to succeed in college and beyond. In addition, the teachers go above and beyond to reach out to their students who may be struggling with their studies. Rosary High School's educational standards and religious beliefs have positively affected the lives of many successful women.


Rosary High School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
My daughter is about to complete her freshman year. Rosary is definately a great college prep school! She is developing good study habits. Coming from a public school she really appreciates a great learning environment.

Rosary High School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a community member
Rosary is a fantastic place for girls to prepare for college and life beyond. This tight knit community offers girls the skills and opportunities they need to grow into women. Rosary has an exemplary education program that lays a great foundation for higher education. As a college student, I can attest to how Rosary shapes their students to be a cut above the rest. Its not just about the academics though, Rosary High School is a family. Even after graduating, visiting is like going back home. Trust me, you'll miss the uniforms and the announcements and the pop quizzes and the smell of bosco sticks. Going to Rosary was the best decision of my life so far. It shaped me into the person I am and I owe so much to that school and the faculty and all that it stands for.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rosary High School
901 N Edgelawn Dr, Aurora, IL  60506
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 53 reviews. (630) 896-0831
Last modified Rosary High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Top