Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


38 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Homestead Elementary School 5

Posted March 14, 2013
- a parent
My children attend this school, one in 3rd grade and one in 1st grade. I am a proud parent of this school and I feel that the teachers and the principal here are doing an outstanding job! My wife who works in different schools and has seen many elementary schools in the area has very high regards on the school operation, activities and the overall standards. I am an active full-time Real estate broker, and I make it a point to inform my clients looking for homes in the area about how awesome Homestead Elementary School is, as I hear the same reviews from clients in the area whose kids attend or have been to this school.

Homestead Elementary School 5

Posted July 08, 2010
- a parent
The school is the center of our community and the entire community is involved in the school . I am thrilled that my children have the chance to attend such a wonderful school. The teachers are absolutely the best.


Homestead Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 21, 2010
- a parent
Homestead is the epitome of a community. Teachers, Admin, Parents all working together to make life for our kids the best it can be.

Homestead Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 21, 2010
- a parent
The teachers are so helpful, caring, and love teaching!

Homestead Elementary School 5

Posted May 21, 2010
- a parent
Homestead has an amazing staff of teachers, TA's, office secretaries, and many specials that pull together to bring out the full potential in each student. The children are taught not only to learn the pillars of character, but to live them through their actions. We are fortunate to have a dedicated parent core willing to volunteer and provide many extra opportunities for "beyond the classroom" experiences. We love Homestead Elementary!


Homestead Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 17, 2010
- a parent
Great teachers and parents always willing to help. The PTA is wonderful!

Homestead Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 17, 2010
- a parent
My son loves going to school. Teachers are great and he enjoys learning.

Homestead Elementary School 5

Posted May 15, 2010
- a parent
Homestead has great teachers (my son loves his teacher). Good neighborhood, diversity among students, very active PTA, and above all the teaching as well as non-teaching staff makes this a great institution.


Homestead Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 14, 2010
- a parent
small school atmosphere with teachers who are personable and families who are connected and all with a common goal...what's best for our kids!

Homestead Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 13, 2010
- a parent
I am proud to call Homestead Elementary home. I have three children with individual needs in which the teaching staff met each of their levels and helped them exceed academically beyond my expectations. Within the last couple of years we had a family emergency in which we would not have survived without the support of our Homestead family. They are the best!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Homestead Elementary School
2830 Hillsboro Boulevard, Aurora, IL  60503
(630) 636-3100
Last modified Homestead Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Homestead Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 38 reviews. Top