Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Herget Middle School 5

Posted May 14, 2014
- a parent
We have loved our first year at Herget! Our principal Mrs Naleway is wonderul and we have really enjoyed all the teachers. The sixth graders had a very nice introduction to middle school, having been visited by Mrs Naleway in the spring in their fifth grade classrooms, then having a field trip to Herget and being shown around by student council members. Gifted instruction has been very accessible. Band program is challenging but rewarding. My child doesn't participate in sports but her friends do and they all enjoy it. We couldn't have picked a better middle school.

Herget Middle School 5

Posted April 10, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Herget Middle School 5

Posted January 21, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Herget Middle School 0
no rating

Posted December 08, 2008
- a student
I am a first year student at Herget I think this is one of the best schools ever! All the teachers are great and fun to be around they are great. I recommend this school to all the parents who live in the area for their child to go to herget It's the best school ever.

Herget Middle School 4

Posted October 02, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Herget Middle School 5

Posted June 15, 2008
- a student
I love this school I never want to leave! The teachers are so nice they care about you. They have so many things for you to join and do!

Herget Middle School 5

Posted May 19, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Herget Middle School 5

Posted May 12, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Herget Middle School 1

Posted February 26, 2008
- a parent
This school is very poor the teachers do not care about the students at all! I would not recommend this school to anyone!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Herget Middle School
1550 Deerpath Road, Aurora, IL  60506
(630) 301-5006
Last modified Herget Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Herget Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top