Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Barrington, IL
Students enrolled: 1,164

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Barrington Mdle School- Prairie Cmps 5

Posted December 02, 2014
- a community member
Prairie middle school is the best school on earth! I have made lots of new friends that are nice and kind to me. I also love the staff and teachers as well. Prairie also as a very good education program. Prairie helped me bring most of my grades up to a B- to an A!

Barrington Mdle School- Prairie Cmps 5

Posted July 08, 2009
- a parent
I have been to many different schools because of moves and rate the school highly. the principal and his vice president and staff (most 99%) are top of their game and want to really help your child succeed. my children have had well educated, caring and empithetic teachers. My children have been very happy here.


Barrington Mdle School- Prairie Cmps 1

Posted December 06, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Barrington Mdle School- Prairie Cmps 5

Posted June 22, 2008
- a student
This school rocks! Everyone was friendly and kind to me when I moved here. The staff and the teachers where really nice and I learned a lot. I can say that Prairie is the best! school on earth.

Barrington Mdle School- Prairie Cmps 3

Posted May 30, 2006
- a parent
Orchestra program is fantastic. Gifted program has a student:teacher ratio of 55:1 in 6th grade--a significant disadvantage.


Barrington Mdle School- Prairie Cmps 5

Posted January 16, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Barrington Mdle School- Prairie Cmps 5

Posted March 25, 2004
- a student
This School has quality teachers, A good curriculem, and an excellent principal. The only complaint I have is that class sizes are a bit large. Otherwise, good job prairie!

Barrington Mdle School- Prairie Cmps 3

Posted February 23, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Barrington Mdle School- Prairie Cmps 5

Posted February 22, 2004
- a parent
My child loves this school and she has brought up her grade from a D to an -A in math and she is getting extra help in English, which is definatly helping. She has made a bunch of new friends. This entire school district is very good. The high school is like a colledge prep school and is known for its high accademic quality.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Barrington Mdle School- Prairie Cmps
40 East Dundee Road, Barrington, IL  60010
(847) 304-3990
Last modified Barrington Mdle School- Prairie Cmps is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Barrington Mdle School- Prairie Cmps Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top