Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Arnett C Lines Elementary School 5

Posted May 06, 2016
- a community member
Nice environment,lots acvivities,many opportunities for successful development.The school encoureges children to learn every day new things.

Arnett C Lines Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 06, 2016
- a community member
Mrs Brens, Thank you for teaching my daughter Debora.She has learned a lot from you and enjoyed the time with you! Ekaterina Georgieva


Arnett C Lines Elementary School
no rating

Posted February 17, 2010
- a parent
The leadership at this school is unqualified with no teaching experience above 1st grade. The leadership allows teachers too much freedom, having very loose expectations of the teaching staff. They need to make teachers responsible for expectations set.

Arnett C Lines Elementary School 5

Posted January 27, 2010
- a parent
Lines is a friendly, academically challenging school. Parental involvement is top notch and age-appropriate extracurricular activities abound. They offer a pull-out gifted program for reading (4,5) and math (3,4,5) as well as a high emphasis on small group tutoring for those behind grade level. There's a reason why this has been a blue ribbon school TWICE (only a handful of schools have that distinction).

Arnett C Lines Elementary School 5

Posted March 18, 2009
- a parent
This school is the best because they have great teachers and great principal!


Arnett C Lines Elementary School 5

Posted March 03, 2009
- a parent
I have 2 kids at lines. we have moved from other academically challenging states (NY, NJ). I have been impressed with Lines academic standards. It is challenging, yet it does not overwhelm the kids. They are concerned with balance and have been friendly. I have no complaints.

Arnett C Lines Elementary School 5

Posted September 19, 2008
- a parent
We currently have two children attending Lines, and we've found the staff and administration to be incredibly helpful and knowledgeable about the latest trends in teaching. The teachers really seem to care about the children as individuals. I'm glad that the state has recognized the school's impressive results as well (Lines recently received the Blue Ribbon Award). And, I think one of the best parts of having our children attend this school is the sense of community among the families.

Arnett C Lines Elementary School 5

Posted May 20, 2007
- a parent
I have found that Lines school academics are by far better than some other local schools, the staff is incredible, caring, compassionite, and hard when needed to be. I am glad to have found this school.


Arnett C Lines Elementary School 5

Posted November 16, 2005
- a parent
The level of academics at this school is outstanding. The Principle and teachers are very motivated and truly care to see that every child develops and succeeds.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Arnett C Lines Elementary School
217 Eastern Ave, Barrington, IL  60010
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. (847) 842-3550
Last modified Arnett C Lines Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top