Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Barrington, IL
Students enrolled: 486

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Arnett C Lines Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 17, 2010
- a parent
The leadership at this school is unqualified with no teaching experience above 1st grade. The leadership allows teachers too much freedom, having very loose expectations of the teaching staff. They need to make teachers responsible for expectations set.

Arnett C Lines Elementary School 5

Posted January 27, 2010
- a parent
Lines is a friendly, academically challenging school. Parental involvement is top notch and age-appropriate extracurricular activities abound. They offer a pull-out gifted program for reading (4,5) and math (3,4,5) as well as a high emphasis on small group tutoring for those behind grade level. There's a reason why this has been a blue ribbon school TWICE (only a handful of schools have that distinction).


Arnett C Lines Elementary School 3

Posted November 20, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Arnett C Lines Elementary School 5

Posted March 18, 2009
- a parent
This school is the best because they have great teachers and great principal!

Arnett C Lines Elementary School 5

Posted March 03, 2009
- a parent
I have 2 kids at lines. we have moved from other academically challenging states (NY, NJ). I have been impressed with Lines academic standards. It is challenging, yet it does not overwhelm the kids. They are concerned with balance and have been friendly. I have no complaints.


Arnett C Lines Elementary School 5

Posted September 19, 2008
- a parent
We currently have two children attending Lines, and we've found the staff and administration to be incredibly helpful and knowledgeable about the latest trends in teaching. The teachers really seem to care about the children as individuals. I'm glad that the state has recognized the school's impressive results as well (Lines recently received the Blue Ribbon Award). And, I think one of the best parts of having our children attend this school is the sense of community among the families.

Arnett C Lines Elementary School 5

Posted June 22, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Arnett C Lines Elementary School 5

Posted May 20, 2007
- a parent
I have found that Lines school academics are by far better than some other local schools, the staff is incredible, caring, compassionite, and hard when needed to be. I am glad to have found this school.


Arnett C Lines Elementary School 5

Posted November 16, 2005
- a parent
The level of academics at this school is outstanding. The Principle and teachers are very motivated and truly care to see that every child develops and succeeds.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Arnett C Lines Elementary School
217 South Eastern Avenue, Barrington, IL  60010
(847) 381-7850
Last modified Arnett C Lines Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Arnett C Lines Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top