Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Barrington, IL

5 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Anne School 5

Posted January 25, 2014
- a parent
We initially enrolled out son at St. Anne's school because at the age of 4 we thought he would be in a better learning environment than at the daycare facility he attended. Not only were we correct in that assumption, but were beyond pleased at the level of learning and instruction he received there. Mrs. Siggeman is great and so is Mrs. Such. The environment in the entire school is warm and inviting and we would highly recommend St. Anne's to any parent. We truly feel that our son has head start on learning from his time at St. Anne's school. Brian

St Anne School 5

Posted January 15, 2012
- a parent
During 2011, we visited many schools in the area. After much consideration, we switched our daughter from the public schools and it has made a big difference. Our daughter is getting a well-rounded education in an environment where children are truly loved and respected (and are expected to reciprocate and display these qualities to others). The academics at the school are stellar and well-balanced. By this we mean that in addition to reading, grammar, spelling, math, social studies, and science each day, the students also have 2 periods a day where they have art, music, gym, library or computers. Our daughter scores very high in national testing but has been completely challenged in her daily work. The staff and administration really work with parents to ensure that children are challenged and supported in the ways needed. The after-school programs provide a fantastic mix of sports, language and intellectual workshops allowing for students to gain new skills and enrichment. This is a National Blue Ribbon School, one of the few private schools in the State that has received such an award, and when you go there, you'll see why!


St Anne School 5

Posted September 06, 2011
- a parent
The best thing about this school is the teachers. The teachers at St. Anne work so hard to give the kids the best education they can get. It is a great thing to see teachers who care about their students so much. - Mark

St Anne School 5

Posted August 18, 2011
- a community member
I love St. Anne for the staff and the courses. Its been a great experience sending my children here (we have 3 enrolled). We love the teachers, the safe environment, and the amazing faith based learning. It's great for us and our family. - Lisa

St Anne School 5

Posted June 10, 2011
- a parent
I can't say enough good things about St. Anne's Catholic School! There always seems to be definite access to the teachers, staff and even the principal. If I have any questions regarding the school, academics or my son they respond very quickly to emails & phone calls. They challenge the students academically and they are exceeding the level of work that most kids can do in the public schools around us. They are being taught well in advance of what their years are. They also offer great extra-curricular activities. My son has been there for 3 years now and he really enjoys it! -KD


St Anne School 5

Posted April 11, 2011
- a parent
I have 2 children attending St. Anne's School, one in 4th grade and one in 5th. I appreciate that it's a very safe and loving environment for my children to go to everyday. They have good communication with the parents and I'm very pleased with their teachers. -Colleen S

St Anne School 5

Posted February 23, 2011
- a parent
St. Anne School has been a great part in the development of our children. They are challenged each and every day from some of the top faculty and staff in the district. There is a special feeling of "community and family" everytime we walk through the doors. A special "thank you" goes out to all who have made St. Anne such a wonderful place to send our children. - Todd

St Anne School 5

Posted January 06, 2011
- a community member
I graduated from St Annes in 1967. First and second grades in the old school which is long since torn down. The rest in the existing building. I have so many good memories I cannot begin to share them here. They shaped my life in such a great way. I entered High School at BCHS way ahead of the public school kids and was in advanced classes all the way through public high school in math and science. It wasn't whether or not I'd go to the university, but which one I'd go to. I hope that this is still true. It was a great school for me. I hope it will be as great for all children there going forward.


St Anne School 4

Posted October 13, 2010
- a teacher
St Anne is a great school. The only negative is that their is no diversity so if you are hispanic, asian, african america, etc. you may feel out of place.

St Anne School 5

Posted September 19, 2009
- a parent
St Anne school has a very family-oriented and loving enviornment. They instill values and beliefs on a daily basis. The teachers are amazing and truly care for all students. I am blessed to be a part of this fabulous schooL!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Anne School
319 Franklin Street, Barrington, IL  60010
(847) 381-0311
Last modified St Anne School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Anne School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top