Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Bartlett, IL
Students enrolled: 2,663

3 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


24 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bartlett High School 2

Posted June 20, 2012
- a student
As a recent graduate from Bartlett High School, it is saddening to see awful teachers remaining on staff & good teachers removed for lack of seniority. That aside, the school has taken on to treating students as numbers and results rather than youth to be educated. All effort is focused toward making sure kids are in class on time, not keeping tabs where tabs should be kept. I'm disappointed in the school's progress.

Bartlett High School 5

Posted May 17, 2012
- a parent
Bartlett has a great group of educators and the curriculum is outstanding. Being in U46 they offer an Academy and AP/Honors classes, which are not available in a lot of school districts.


Bartlett High School 1

Posted December 05, 2011
- a community member
If you're moving, don't move to Bartlett. Because then your kid(s) will have to go here.

Bartlett High School 2

Posted September 10, 2011
- a student
Bartlett High School is a great school when it comes to visual arts but the students are awfully mean and the bathrooms are discusting. I understand that its partcially the students fault but its also the staffs fault. During my time at BHS I was picked on right in front of a teacher and the teacher did nothing about it. Also the bathrooms, they get so dirty because the students dont take care of them but it is the janitorial staffs job to keep the school clean! Like I said before BHS can be a gret school for somethings but not all.

Bartlett High School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
They gave my daughter a great education and were very supportive of her when some emotional problems errupted - even though she was a new student at the time, they supported her and helped her through a rough patch. Not just one teacher, but almost every single faculty member reached out to support her.


Bartlett High School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Bartlett has a awsome group of teachers. I have a son in Bartlett as a senior and he has had a great group of teachers the whole way through. Plus this school has brought my son out of his shell so much so that he plays sports and is in many groups at school. I have had nothing but a above average experience at this school.

Bartlett High School 0
no rating

Posted August 19, 2009
- a parent
This is a great school. I am happy that my kids are going to such a nice school. Thanks to principal and all the teachers for their hard work.

Bartlett High School 4

Posted September 22, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Bartlett High School 1

Posted September 01, 2008
- a student
This school is terrible. The teachers and Deans are complete amateurs, and have no idea how to run the school. Kids are constantly getting in fights, and I feel very unsafe. Also the fact that there are no metal detectors is very unsatisfactory for me. As a student, I must say, the punishments given out are harsh, even if someone blames you for something you did not do, you get in trouble. The staff of the school do not look into problems as they should, and it seems as if they are trying to get things done and over with, inflicting punishments, and moving onto the next disturbance instead of thoroughly looking at each problem. The school is disorderly and frankly does not care about the attendance of students. Most parents are never even notified of absences, truancies, or tardies.

Bartlett High School 1

Posted July 04, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bartlett High School
701 West Schick Road, Bartlett, IL  60103
(630) 372-4700
Last modified Bartlett High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bartlett High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top