Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Nature Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted November 11, 2010
- a parent
Nature Ridge has excellent teachers. The principal is so involved with the children/students, parents and teachers. The team work from the parents who volunteer their time, money and support is awesome. I never seen a school with so much support. Everyone gets involved in every grade level even the special needs classes and students don't stay behind.

Nature Ridge Elementary School 1

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
This school is way overcrowded with a principal that is not doing a good job and should be dismissed as well as demoted from every obtaining a principal position at a school again within u-46. For your hard earned payment into our tax dollor system, I highly suggest moving or staying out of school district u-46 as it is a complete shambles with continued misuse of funding. This school district as to be the worst in Illinois.


Nature Ridge Elementary School
no rating

Posted July 16, 2009
- a parent
Our school is way overcrowded. It is evident in the curent report card of the school that has been published for the 2008/ 2009 school year. When is this issue going to be addressed ? We can no longer take the majority of the Spanish program students from the Elgin area if the school continues to grow without proper expansion. This is a serious issue amongst every parent I speak with .. At this point I feel that the only way to solve this problem is to move out of Bartlett and be rid of U-46. My tax money will be better spent on my children in another district. The teachers are fantastic , but they can only do so much with overcrowding. Submitted by a

Nature Ridge Elementary School
no rating

Posted June 19, 2009
- a parent
this school is very nice but way over croweded. The classroom size are very large which is not fair for the teachers and our kids. We have been complaining about this issue but the school district is not really concerned about the impact of this problem on our kids education and their right to have a school with the same rate of inrollament as other schools in Bartlett.

Nature Ridge Elementary School
no rating

Posted August 22, 2008
- a parent
As a parent, I am very pleased to see my children actively engaged in learning on a daily basis. I am pleased with the excellent mode of communication within the classroom and throughout the district. (phone messages, e-mails, etc.) As an educator, I feel that Nature Ridge has a strong positive vibe coming from the staff, and they are doing all that they can with the growing population, and demands that are put on educators every day to keep up with the insane law of 'No Child Left Behind' The teachers at this school do an exceptional job showing the kids that they care.


Nature Ridge Elementary School 3

Posted April 29, 2008
- a parent
The school is great but way, way overcrowded. There are currently 3 mobile classrooms this year and next year U-46 intends to bus more children in from Elgin and add another 3 mobiles which would make 6. The Spanish emergin program while necessary needs to be split up with part at Nature Ridge and part at another school, perhaps in Elgin which would ease overcrowding and hopefully end the mobile classrooms altogether. Having 168 children or more currently out in 3 mobile trailers in my view is a serious issue in evacuation into the school should serious weather occur. Other than this issue, the school and teachers are fantastic.

Nature Ridge Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 30, 2008
- a parent
Since 2006 we have had a new Principle, Terri Lozier and the standards have shot up significantly, the faculty are happy again and get this...my children get up early so that they can be at schoold by 8.10 AM !

Nature Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted January 30, 2008
- a parent
I think the new principal has done a lot for Nature RIdge, she's envolved in each child's development. The teachers are caring, and the students feel the support and challenge. Parents have to be part of it, it's not only there job.


Nature Ridge Elementary School 2

Posted May 07, 2006
- a parent
The school allows to many children per classroom. My child is in kindergarten and it is extremely overcrowded. There isn't alot of learning going on due to the size of the classroom.

Nature Ridge Elementary School 1

Posted April 17, 2006
- a parent
This school now has an enrollment of 700 children, which is way too many children for a school of this size, the first graders start eating lunch at 10:45.

Nearby schools

Nature Ridge Elementary School
1899 Westridge Blvd, Bartlett, IL  60103
(630) 372-4647
Last modified Nature Ridge Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top