Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

533 students|Batavia Usd 101
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Alice Gustafson Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 18, 2015
- a community member
We had a great experience with Ms Ciway last year. I hope that the school has chosen other teachers that are as intuitive, thoughtful and communicative!

Alice Gustafson Elementary School 4

Posted June 18, 2015
- a parent
All of my kids have or will attend Alice Gustafson. My wife and I have generally had a good experience with the faculty and administration. I appreciate all of their hard work in helping my kids succeed.


Alice Gustafson Elementary School 5

Posted June 18, 2014
- a parent
3 of my 4 children have attended Gustafson. During our time there my children have benefited from some good teachers. In particular this year my son had a great teacher, Mr Steve Cronin. Mr. Cronin connected with my son and adapted his teaching style to my son's learning style. My son loved the 2nd Grade. I witnessed Mr. Cronin's rapport with his class while volunteering in the school. In summary, Mr. Cronin is an excellent teacher and is just one of several good teachers my children have encountered at Gustafson.

Alice Gustafson Elementary School 5

Posted March 08, 2014
- a parent
My 5th grade daughter is excited to go to AGS each day! Each student in her class has an iPad available for learning activities. The students and staff are friendly and helpful, especially her teacher, Mrs. C.

Alice Gustafson Elementary School 5

Posted February 21, 2013
- a parent
Teachers go out of there way everyday to provide an exceptional learning environment for students


Alice Gustafson Elementary School 5

Posted April 19, 2011
- a parent
This is an excellent school with the best teachers. My daughters were very well prepared for middle school, and thoroughly enjoyed their time in school. I especially appreciated them learning a second language as part of the curriculum all the way through elementary, it prepared them well for further learning. All of this in a warm caring atmosphere!

Alice Gustafson Elementary School 5

Posted April 09, 2011
- a parent
Alice Gustafson School is one of the best in Batavia! My children's teachers have differentiated the curriculum to meet the needs of my children and they have excelled. The PTO is very active and fundraises with family friendly activities. The teachers at AGS care about kids.

Alice Gustafson Elementary School 2

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
Horrible Cold learning environment. understaffed, overpopulated. Not a smile to be seen anywhere. staff and children are miserable. Inexperienced teachers.


Alice Gustafson Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 16, 2010
- a community member
It is diverse, happy, hardworking student-centered school

Alice Gustafson Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 19, 2009
- a parent
AGS has teachers who really care about the students. The community is caring, supportive and nurturing -- helping each child achieve their full potential~

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Alice Gustafson Elementary School
905 Carlisle Road, Batavia, IL  60510
(630) 937-8000
Last modified Alice Gustafson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Alice Gustafson Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top