Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 28 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Belleville High School-East
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted September 29, 2015
- a student
To Mr. Zachary Rogers for believing in me enough to bump me up to English 1-2 honors freshman year. If it wasn't for that, I wouldn't be in a college credit class today and have such a love for theatrical arts.

Belleville High School-East
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted September 29, 2015
- a student
There's no communications between teachers so they have no idea that when they assign a project to be due, we also have a test in another class that same day. You're put at a high expectation and when you have to read a section out of a book and then annotate the text, then do Algebra, then work on a lab in Chemistry, and then have to complete DBQ's in history, all while balancing a social and extracurricular life, it gets overwhelming very quickly.


Belleville High School-East
Develops grit: Agree

Posted September 29, 2015
- a student
When a school gives classes that allow college credit, honor kids like myself fight tooth and nail to get good grades.

Belleville High School-East 5

Posted August 25, 2013
- a student
My school is the stuff!!!!!! The teachers are always there to help you. They don't complain if you ask for help. WE ARE THE LANCERS

Belleville High School-East
no rating

Posted October 06, 2009
- a parent
Always creatively educating students with disabilities


Belleville High School-East 5

Posted July 21, 2008
- a parent
My son graduates this coming year. My daughter will graduate next year. They have went to the Belleville Schools since kindergarten, They are both Honor Roll! That's all I have to say.

Belleville High School-East 5

Posted April 28, 2008
- a parent
My daughter went to East her freshman year and loved it. She was in the band and had a great time with it. We are now at another school, and there really isn t a day that she doesn t mention East. I love the fact that you can go to a website and see how your child is doing in her/his classes! I was able to stay informed every step of the way! Academically, the school is superb! We really miss it there. I would definitely send my child there again. One more thing, We loved the dress code! I wish every school would implement one! GOOO East!

Belleville High School-East 5

Posted February 09, 2008
- a student
This school seems to be a great place to be.


Belleville High School-East
no rating

Posted August 27, 2007
- a community member
The academics/sports are great. I know that a dress code needs to be in place, but restict it to 2-3 colors, that can't even have stripes (or any other pattern for that matter) is a bit overboard.

Belleville High School-East 5

Posted July 04, 2007
- a student
I will be a senior in the fall of 2007, my fourth year at BTHSE. All I can say is, wow. This school is absolutely great. The teachers and administrators are outstanding,the course selections are wonderful, the students are very friendly, and the extracurricular activities such as sports and musical competitions are some of the best in the state. The special education and learning disability programs are very highly ranked. There are many types of clubs and organizations to join. Any student will definitely feel welcome at BTHSE. Everyone fits in with other students and the administration and staff. The open campus gives the school a university look and feel, while still providing a sense of safety and closeness. The security is excellent. Three security guards, one Belleville police officer, five assistant principals, and one head principal. I have always felt very safe and at home at BTHSE.

Nearby schools

Belleville High School-East
2555 West Blvd, Belleville, IL  62221
(618) 222-3706
Last modified Belleville High School-East is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top