Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Belvidere, IL
Students enrolled: 171
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. James School 5

Posted August 19, 2014
- a parent
All of my children have attended St. James Catholic because it is such a wonderful school. The class sizes are small so that the teachers can focus on individual learning, whenever I need to talk to a teacher, they know my child and who I am. I really feel my children are receiving a top notch education.

St. James School 5

Posted June 02, 2014
- a parent
With everything going on in the world now, it is nice to know that I can feel my children are safe when I send them to St. James Catholic. The school is locked, the teachers and principal look after the kids and really try to make everyone feel like a family. The teachers spend the time to get to know the parents.


St. James School 5

Posted February 18, 2014
- a parent
Everyone is easily accessible. The principal even stands in the crosswalks in the morning and greets the students.

St. James School 5

Posted August 19, 2013
- a parent
The teachers are the best. They accommodate each childs learning ability. They will keep me informed on how everything is going. The school has good structure and teaches the kids good values.

St. James School 5

Posted March 04, 2013
- a parent
I really like the sense of community here. My daughter knows everybody and is very comfortable. She enjoys her classes and is doing very well!


St. James School 5

Posted April 18, 2010
- a parent
the children are way above average academicly due to the discipline and care all the teachers provide and the atmosphere is perfect for learning.

St. James School 0
no rating

Posted April 14, 2010
- a parent
St James is just great, small class sizes and a fantstic faculty. The teachers are dedicated and hard working, and most of them have been teaching there for over 10 years.

St. James School 0
no rating

Posted September 01, 2009
- a student
i went to st james pre-k to 8th now ihmm at the high school st james was awesome i nvr wanted to leave!!


St. James School 5

Posted December 04, 2008
- a parent
St James offers superior academic and solid Catholic values. Small class room sizes guarantee personalized attention for all students, pk 3 thru 8th grade. Students consistently score higher than state and national levels on standardized tests. In addition to core subjects, St James offers Spanish, Music, Choir, Band, Sports and the Arts. The staff members have many years of service, are warm and caring. Other benefits include bus service, before & after care, and hot lunch programs. My daughter has attended St James since Kindergarten and is now in 8th grade. I am extremely pleased with the well rounded education she has received at St. James.

St. James School 0
no rating

Posted October 27, 2008
- a parent
St. James has been a wonderful school for my children. I have 2 children who graduated from S. James after attending all the way through (K-8). My children were extremely well prepared for high school, successfully enrolling in honors courses in high school. My 2 younger children attend St. James now and I wouldn't trade it for any other school. Extremely strong academics, devout religious education, caring teachers and staff, and an exceptional principal make St. James the best school in Belvidere.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. James School
320 Logan Ave, Belvidere, IL  61008
(815) 547-7633
Last modified St. James School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St. James School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top