Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Belvidere High School 5

Posted February 02, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Belvidere High School 4

Posted September 03, 2009
- a parent
BHS is a great school. My 3rd and last child is a current student, the other two have graduated. Teachers are great, and want to help the students. Online access to students grades and attendance on a daily basis is a huge plus. With the new school on the north side of town crowding is no longer an issue. New this year is juniors who qualify are attending their last two years at Rock Valley College and able to earn their diploma and AA degree at the same time.


Belvidere High School 1

Posted April 06, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Belvidere High School 1

Posted January 19, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Belvidere High School 3

Posted December 20, 2007
- a student
Being a senior at BHS I pretty much know whats up at this school. For the most part, the teachers are great. There are the few who are not exceptional but is there a school that is perfect? The guidance office on the other hand is horrible. They have never been able to help me with any of my questions, concerns or schedule changes. The building itself is kind of rundown. We don't have all of the new stuff that the new school has but it is not like Bhs is dilapitated or anything. The best part of the building is its performing arts center. The school has a great arts program. I dont know much about the sports program but football is a big deal here


Belvidere High School 5

Posted March 19, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Belvidere High School 2

Posted October 13, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Belvidere High School 4

Posted July 12, 2006
- a student
I personally think Belvidere High School is a good school for regular kids. Some families simply can't afford the great quality and very expensive schools. Belvidere High School is a good school compared to the schools which have metal detectors and police officers and drug sniffing dogs throughout the school. It has great extracurricular activities. Some of us simply can't afford going to a private school. I'm thankful I'm going to Belvidere High School and not a broken down school.


Belvidere High School 3

Posted November 15, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Belvidere High School 3

Posted September 01, 2005
- a student
The school is not bad at all, but it's just way too crowded.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Belvidere High School
1500 East Avenue, Belvidere, IL  61008
(815) 547-6345
Last modified Belvidere High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Belvidere High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 17 reviews.