Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Berwyn, IL
Students enrolled: 209

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Odilo School 4

Posted May 26, 2014
- a parent
My three kids attended over a span of 17 yrs. I have one currently enrolled. During this time the school has changed in a positive direction as for curriculum and spiritual teaching. Wish there was more parent involvement for clubs and committees. Students are friendly & respectful. Teachers care about the kids and KNOW most of the children in the school. School has a strong family enviroment. Student know students from different grades and interact positively with each other. Really like that the children go to mass daily and participate in catholic traditions: benediction, may crowning, rosary, etc..

St Odilo School 5

Posted April 09, 2012
- a parent
Amazing school. Have one kid currently in middle school and one has graduated from here. When my old school shut down a few years ago I first thought of sending my kids to Saint Leonard's School. Big Mistake! Went to open house and they were stuck up and way to strict. Your kids are locked onto there floor. It felt like a prison! Came to Odilo's open house and was very pleased. Staff was caring and down to earth and no locked floors! It just feels like a family! Very nice 7th and 8th Grade teachers! My daughter even said that she wants to send her kids here when she has them! SEND YOUR KIDS HERE!!!


St Odilo School 5

Posted August 21, 2011
- a parent
Wonderful School - Great learning environment from teachers and administration who care. My children are very happy to go to school.

St Odilo School 5

Posted May 25, 2011
- a parent
I have two children at this school and they love it. Great support from staff and small class size. I know that my children are receiving an excellent education at St. Odilo.

St Odilo School 2

Posted October 20, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


St Odilo School 5

Posted January 10, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St Odilo School 1

Posted August 11, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St Odilo School 3

Posted May 14, 2007
- a parent
I think the school has changed over the past few years.Maybe instead of taking my sons out of St.Odilo, we can work to get the school to the way it used to be.Most of the staff is good.The athletic dept. is terrible.I beleive the school has a family type community that is wonderful.


St Odilo School 3

Posted June 11, 2006
- a parent
it's a nice small classes. good environment for parents and children.

St Odilo School 5

Posted February 01, 2006
- a parent
My daughter loves to go to school. This is the best quality of education, lots of activities for her and us too. Great support for the famliy too. Thank you so much St. Odilo !

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Odilo School
6617 23rd Street, Berwyn, IL  60402
(708) 484-0755
Last modified St Odilo School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Odilo School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top