Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Berwyn, IL
Students enrolled: 188

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Leonard School 1

Posted January 26, 2014
- a parent
Dont like it bad lunches many bullies the teachers have made my child cry from them being rude thinking bout transferring my child

St Leonard School 5

Posted February 05, 2013
- a parent
Wonderful school, outstanding community, very involved parents & staff. The administration and school board are really focused on long term improvements and doing what's best for families. Great school choice for Berwyn!


St Leonard School 5

Posted March 13, 2012
- a parent
Excellent school! St. Leonard school is a wonderful part of the Berwyn community. Our two children attend this school and we couldn't be more pleased with the education and care that they receive. Their teachers are top notch and really care about each child. St. Leonard has also become our extended family -- we've met life long friends through the school. I can't say enough about this caring, involved community!

St Leonard School 4

Posted December 22, 2011
- a parent
I have two children at St. Leonard and I am very pleased with the education they are receiving. We have a new principal that has already made excellent changes to keep the parents informed and is constantly striving to improve all aspects of the school. I am actively involved with the St. Leonard Parent Association and love that our parents are involved in so many activities that keep our children safe. The alumni has been accepted into top high schools and colleges. They are highly educated and well rounded indivduals. I would recommend St. Leonard School to any parent!

St Leonard School 5

Posted May 31, 2011
- a parent
More than a school, this is a true community. Our older child started at St. Leonard's in kindergarten and we've been thrilled with the school and the community of families. The staff really gets involved in each child's success and there's a ton of activities to keep kids/families engaged -- sports, scouts, history & science fairs, community involvement, etc. We love the small class size, the push for technology and 'green' initiatives, and the amazing families that make up St. Leonards.


St Leonard School 2

Posted August 19, 2010
- a parent
We were concerned about the curriculum, age appropriateness of class work, and classroom management techniques being used in our child's classroom. We were met with apprehension and rudeness by the classroom teacher throughout the year when we voiced our concerns. Upon going to the administration, we were constantly reassured that our concerns would be addressed, but as the year went on nothing was done, nor were our requests addressed in a professional manner. The money that was spent and the lack of education our child received, not to mention the mandatory church attendance required or be penalized with a large tuition hike, left us truly disappointed. There are much better privateparochial schools in the area that offer more student support and quality education than this school.

St Leonard School 5

Posted April 27, 2009
- a parent
This is our second year at St. Leonard. I have a 5th grader and a 1st grader and I am just so happy with St. Leonard. As I think back I regret not getting my 5th grader into the school sooner. The teachers and staff are fabulous. I feel so comfortable when I leave my children in the morning, knowing they are in excellent hands and in a great environment. Although, we were new to the school and parish, we were immediately welcomed. They offer so many extracirricular activities that keep the kids actively involved during and after school. I am extremely happy.

St Leonard School 5

Posted April 10, 2009
- a parent
I have been a St. Leonard Parent for 10 years. I have one daughter that has gradualted and one that will graduate this year. It has been a great experiance. They have plenty of extracurricular activities, sports, scouting student council and all of it is of no cost to the students. St. Leonards has been part of my family it is a Fabooulos Place


St Leonard School 1

Posted February 15, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

St Leonard School 0
no rating

Posted May 05, 2008
- a parent
I am a parent and I was trying to set up a class for children about water safety and the person just did not want to knwo about anything very rude and not looking forthe safety in their children, next year for sure I am transferring my child from saint leonard

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Leonard School
3322 Clarence Avenue, Berwyn, IL  60402
(708) 749-3666
Last modified St Leonard School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Leonard School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top