Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Holy Trinity Catholic School

Private | PK-8

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Bloomington

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $82,500. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $700.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 2 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

11 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted January 1, 2012

I have had the privilege of sending my two children from kindergarten through 8th grade (my second and last is in his final year here). The teachers know all of the kids from start to finish. It is a warm and inviting atmosphere. I would encourage anyone who is thinking about a Christian education based in faith yet committed to academic excellence to give this school a serious look. I would do it all over again without a second thought.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 30, 2011

I believe the individual attention and support my child receives at Holy Trinity is fantastic. The teachers genuinely care about each child and that is reflected in the classroom. My daughter comes home singing songs and building her vocabulary everyday. There are lots of opportunities to get involved in the classroom as well as supporting school functions and even helping in the lunchroom. The time spent with students creates a nutruring environment and I believe my children are not only learning about their faith but living it.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 30, 2011

Great education, great parental involvement and wonderful teachers. Love the learning atmosphere and love my fellow parents!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 10, 2010

Excellent and safe environment. Teachers are willing to help when asked. Nice to be in a small setting where people know you by name. Parents are especially willing to pitch in and help. My kids will go on to the catholic high school, which most kids do from HT. Really looking forward to that, as they'll know alot of kids and it's a great school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 22, 2010

Holy Trinity has much to offer families. The average class size is 21 students which enables the teachers to provide much individual attention to students. It also has reading intervention programs as well as many different enrichment opportunities for students of all abilities. The staff is always working to provide a quality education. Last year Holy Trinity received accreditation from North Central Commission on Accreditation. As a parent, I appreciate that some of the teachers are even dedicated enough to spend some of their summer running reading programs for the benefits of our students.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 12, 2009

Holy Trinity is an excellent school. The faculty and staff truly live up to the mission of the school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 9, 2008

I really dont like the school the junor high has horrible stuff. All the money we pay only goes to the elementary school!! The elementary is good though but the junior high needs some work though BYE
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 9, 2008

this school is too expensive and sometimes very unfair
—Submitted by a student


Posted October 9, 2008

It is a very clique school. If you are pretty you are popular as girls and if you are athletic you will be popular as a boy.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 28, 2008

The people are very clicky. It is hard being new. If your child isn't athletic, he'll have a hard time fitting in.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 26, 2006

This school is wonderful. They have many sports, music, and art activities available for students. I really love all my teachers. I know I can trust them.
—Submitted by a student


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

What is the GreatSchools Rating?

The GreatSchools rating is a simple tool for parents to compare schools based on test scores, student academic growth, and college readiness. It compares schools across the state, where the highest rated schools in the state are designated as “Above Average” and the lowest “Below Average.” It is designed to be a starting point to help parents make baseline comparisons. We always advise parents to visit the school and consider other information on school performance and programs, as well as consider their child's and family's needs as part of the school selection process.

 
 

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

Unfortunately, this school doesn't have sufficient data to generate an academic rating.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 92% 51%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 3% 4%
Two or more races 2% 3%
Black 1% 18%
Hispanic 1% 24%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Christina Ellis
Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • NCEA

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Diocese of Peoria
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

705 North Roosevelt Avenue
Bloomington, IL 61701
Phone: (309) 828-7151

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Bent Elementary School
Bloomington, IL


Safe School Program
Bloomington, IL


Irving Elementary School
Bloomington, IL


St Mary School
Bloomington, IL




ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT