Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bloomington Jr High School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 19, 2016
- a parent
Teachers of 6J2 are absolutely amazing!! They really seem to enjoy being teachers & make the learning experience fun!! (Mrs. Brandon, Mrs. Thomas & Miss Holt)

Bloomington Jr High School 5

Posted May 19, 2016
- a parent
Excellent teacher & school!! My child went here from another local district & truly thrived!! Strongly recommend District 87!!! A++++


Bloomington Jr High School 5

Posted January 17, 2014
- a parent
Their school is one of the best school I ever ben to The teacher and staff are the best and they habe so many activities for kids and familes I think you should go there

Bloomington Jr High School 4

Posted November 03, 2008
- a parent
We transfered to this school this fall The staff is extremely helpful and my kids are doing 100% BETTER than they were in unit 5. I had so many parents in unit 5 warn me that we wouldn't be happy in dist. 87. They were very wrong it's a wonderful school dist. I have a child at Stevenson, BJHS and BHS and the staffs are all hard working dedicated individuals. S. Sturdivant

Bloomington Jr High School 3

Posted October 01, 2008
- a parent
BJHS has been an average school. My son is a special needs child, so I have to be very active and constantly in touch with teachers. In sixth grade, he had one teacher who was very active and helpful, but the other barely even spoke to me and never responded to emails or came to IEP meetings. In seventh, I suspect that there was a lot of 'grade fixing' just to pass him on to the next grade, but the resource teacher was amazing! Seventh grade year just started, but the teachers seem to be pretty good so far.


Bloomington Jr High School 5

Posted April 16, 2008
- a parent
I have a student graduating this year. This School has challenged our son in ways he never thought of. The staff is energitec and experianced enough to provide an ducation that fits each person. to

Bloomington Jr High School 5

Posted January 03, 2008
- a student
BJHS is a great school w/ awesome extracurriculur activities. It offers a great amount of technology. The teachers offer a variety of enriched curriculum.

Bloomington Jr High School 4

Posted December 05, 2007
- a student
The teachers are plentiful. The Math is one of the best in the state. BJHS has numorus great sport teams. The school has some of the highst test scores for math in the state. The meals are some of the healthist in the state. There is an abdunce of technology ( flat screen computers, smart boards, scanners, and graphing calulators).

Nearby schools

Bloomington Jr High School
901 Colton Ave, Bloomington, IL  61701
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (309) 827-0086
Last modified Bloomington Jr High School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top