Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Bloomington, IL
Students enrolled: 496
 

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Oakland Elementary School 5

Posted August 04, 2011
- a parent
This school is wonderful!!! Teachers exceptional, principal is a true leader and is very involved in everything.. Communication with parents is very exceptional. Principal and teachers go above and beyond for every student!! Best elementary school in Bloomington

Oakland Elementary School 1

Posted February 06, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Oakland Elementary School 5

Posted October 17, 2007
- a parent
I have been an Oakland parent for 14 years now. We have stayed in this neighborhood so all our children can attend Oakland. We love this school. The children are well prepared for the Jr. High. Oakland has super teachers and staff. Family Reading Nights, Diversity Fairs, Weiner Roasts and the Spring Carnival all help promote the family-school connection.

Oakland Elementary School 5

Posted September 13, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Oakland Elementary School 5

Posted May 17, 2007
- a parent
My daughter went here for kindergarten. While I initially had some reservations due to large enrollment I have been extremely happy. My daughter had a small class, lots of opportunities and really excelled! Oakland is a great choice for schools!


Oakland Elementary School 5

Posted March 30, 2007
- a parent
This is an excellent school for children with special needs! My worries were put to rest when I saw how involved and caring the LD teachers are. My son has greatly improved in academics and social interaction. Looking to buy a house in this area, HIGHLY recommend this school district!

Oakland Elementary School 5

Posted April 09, 2006
- a parent
This is an excellent school with reading nights in front of the fireplace and excellent teachers.

Oakland Elementary School 5

Posted March 08, 2006
- a former student
This is a very good school with highly certified teachers. I went there for the 4th and 5th grade. The teachers give you a great graduation party. I highly recomment it for accelerated students.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Oakland Elementary School
1605 East Oakland Avenue, Bloomington, IL  61701
(309) 662-4302
Last modified Oakland Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Oakland Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top