Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Bolingbrook, IL
Students enrolled: 1,228
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 24 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


25 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Brooks Middle School 5

Posted April 19, 2014
- a parent
Great school!! Lots of different activities for the students. Honors classes are available for those who need to be challenged. Teaching staff is overall excellent. Deans and counselors are very helpful. This school is a very successful example of a large, diverse school with students of many different background and income levels, and the staff students and parents should be proud.

Brooks Middle School 3

Posted November 23, 2013
- a community member
Brooks middle school is the best school in the 365U district in Bolingbrook. They have great teachers, a good discipline system, and decent students. The fights in the past years have stopped-- and that is great. Brooks' marching band is huge, of about 230 students that march in it. There is also many extra curricular activities, from sports to drama to jazz band. Brooks is by far the best middle school in Bolingbrook, but many other schools will beat it out. I'm a student of 2013, and it is by far the best school I can think of.


Brooks Middle School 3

Posted May 20, 2012
- a community member
This School is not all that great. The Only thing is that there is a lot of fights and drama. The teachers are not all that great. Some of the teachers are quiet not organized. The one thing i really dislike is some of the students. Some of the students distract the whole class i know because im a student for 2011-2012

Brooks Middle School 4

Posted January 29, 2012
- a parent
I love the way teachers keep the parents up to date on edline and through weekly newsletters. My son came into the district last year from the Yorkville district. I was a bit concerned, took him a while to adjust. He went to middle school at Brooks Fall 2011 and he enjoys it. Now if some of the students could stop some of the silly fights that go on and focus more on education and their future it would be great. My son has nothing but A's and B's so far and is participating in the band program which he enjoys!

Brooks Middle School 5

Posted February 26, 2010
- a parent
I LOVE this school my child attend Brooks and LOVE it as well, the staff is AWESOME especially the deans.....I think the deans really do a GOOD job by keeping the kids in line and standing out of trouble and the TEACHER....... WOW LOVE them!!


Brooks Middle School 4

Posted January 23, 2010
- a student
Ummm ... Alot of drama ! I like the school thouqh ! :) just besides all the drama .... At least one person gets sent to deans office a daily basis . I am also in 7th grade ... Teachers are very concerned about homework and keep parents up too date !

Brooks Middle School 5

Posted October 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Brooks Middle School 5

Posted June 16, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Brooks Middle School 1

Posted March 20, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Brooks Middle School 5

Posted March 09, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Brooks Middle School
350 Blair Lane, Bolingbrook, IL  60440
(630) 759-6340
Last modified Brooks Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Brooks Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top