Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Bolingbrook, IL
Students enrolled: 671

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hubert H Humphrey Middle School 4

Posted October 21, 2014
- a parent
I have had 3 children attend Humphrey and I am very pleased with the curriculum, activities, sports and faculty that are available to my children. The school is trying very hard to make this school a great learning environment for kids. It is common sense that it is not only up to the school, it is also up to the children and their parents to make that happen.

Hubert H Humphrey Middle School 5

Posted March 31, 2010
- a student
it is an excellent school with alot of quality


Hubert H Humphrey Middle School 4

Posted October 28, 2009
- a parent
Humphrey is a great school. It is in a decent neighborhood, it has many extracurricular activities, and even an after school homework club. The teachers do alot to help students learn and succeed. Teachers also do very well with staying in contact with parents via phone, letters or email. The only drawback seems to be peer pressure to fist fight for a 'popular status' that however, may just be the age of the students, all brand new teenagers!

Hubert H Humphrey Middle School 4

Posted August 04, 2009
- a teacher
As a teacher at Humphrey I find it very enjoyable to teach children with such diverse backgrounds. The only negative about HHH is the parents who don't get involved with their children's education. Out of 150 students I have a day only about 20 parents usually come to orientation night or curriculum night. Parents need to be accountable for their child's education. We are not miracle workers. Get involved with your child people.

Hubert H Humphrey Middle School 5

Posted March 20, 2009
- a student
This school in my point of veiw is awsome. I feel save and confident here. the principle is nice and so are the teachers i really enjoy being there.


Hubert H Humphrey Middle School 0
no rating

Posted November 07, 2008
- a parent
I have children who attended in the late 90's and HHH was adequate, at that time.I am shocked at the quality overall at this shcool now. Both the principal and assistant are totally out of touch. There is no discipline and my child and I are thankful for each day that passes without serious incidents. WHAT CAN WE DO?

Hubert H Humphrey Middle School 4

Posted September 30, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hubert H Humphrey Middle School 1

Posted February 29, 2008
- a parent
Principal is an idiot. He's more interested in self-promotion than student progress. Discipline is non-existant. My son is afraid to go into the bathrooms. He tells me the other students are constantly talking back to the teachers. The teachers spend more time on discipline than actually teaching the kids. They need help!


Hubert H Humphrey Middle School 4

Posted December 25, 2007
- a student
i think this school is ok ita not that great some kids have so respect for their teachers i am in honers and i want to stay in there beacuse of how much disrespect the students give to their teachers the main kind of music the kids listen to is rap and very little listen to rock or anything else if you do listen to rock (etc..) the kids (who like rap) will try to start fights the kids swear alot academically the school is good but socially it isnt if your child want to be different

Hubert H Humphrey Middle School 4

Posted October 10, 2005
- a former student
Great staff. Very diverse group of students. Good environmenet for students to experience the real world.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hubert H Humphrey Middle School
777 Falconridge Way, Bolingbrook, IL  60440
(630) 972-9240
Last modified Hubert H Humphrey Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hubert H Humphrey Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top