Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Jane Addams Middle School 5

Posted May 14, 2016
- a community member
The Mustang pride continues to grow! Our kids are so excited to be part of Jane Addams. Great parent communication and a ton of after school offerings.

Jane Addams Middle School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted May 14, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. Polson is awesome! She helped me with my daughter's schedule. The teachers also communicate well with us.


Jane Addams Middle School 5

Posted May 14, 2016
- a parent
Jane Addams is an outstanding school. The academics at JA are second to none. The teachers care and the students are great.

Jane Addams Middle School 5

Posted May 13, 2016
- a community member
We love this school! The teachers here are amazing and have a genuine interest in their students!

Jane Addams Middle School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted May 13, 2016
- a community member
The atmosphere at this school is outstanding. Students are respectful and the teachers are in constant communication with their parents.


Jane Addams Middle School 4

Posted June 22, 2014
- a parent
The school is under the leadership of a Principal and Assistant Principal. Both are very energetic and encouraging of parental involvement and seem interested in trying new activities to help students achieve. This is a change from the previous leadership. I have two kids attending this school. Student behavior issues have also decreased. Standardized test scores have risen, especially in Reading. Math still needs to improve but it's all a work in progress. I have been very happy with Jane Addams this past year. The teachers really care about the kids. Solid emphasis on prepping kids to think about college and academic achievement. I'm grateful my children are able to attend this school. Just need more parents to take some time to get involved with an activity or two throughout the year.

Jane Addams Middle School 5

Posted September 11, 2012
- a parent
This school is excellent,espically the band,which I believe is alot beter than other school bands. Even though I'm a AVM and Humphery parent. Ive recently moved and so far the school year been excellent. No drama like Brooks. The teachers auctually want to see you do well.Their Sports team and coaxhes are very good influences.The Principal and assitiant princapal do a execellent job,running this school. :-)

Jane Addams Middle School 5

Posted October 08, 2009
- a parent
The staff always strives for improvement in there students and takes a firm approach in better education


Jane Addams Middle School 5

Posted December 11, 2008
- a student
This school is great except for the lack of dedication of the teachers. Otherwise, compared to other district middle schools, kids here are amazing. You'll have friends quickly.

Jane Addams Middle School 5

Posted September 01, 2004
- a parent
I have a son attending the school for the second year, and I believe the principal has done an excellent job in communicating with both the parents and the students. The boundary changes has helped the overcrowded classroooms but the district needs to work on more schools. I have found the teachers to be outstanding. They have always returned my calls, and already this year I have received calls and emails from teachers introducing themselves and providing the parents of their expectations and teaching styles. Their sports programs are excellent and the coaches have been a good influence on the children.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jane Addams Middle School
905 Lily Cache Lane, Bolingbrook, IL  60440
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. (630) 759-7200
Last modified Jane Addams Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top